Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St James The Apostle School 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
St. James is a wonderful school. The teachers work individually with the students and use more than one approach. The school recently was named Technology school of the year in the diocese. The technology is fully integrated into the learning experience to enhance the learning, and is used at all grade levels. The Athletic facility is one of the best in the diocese.

St James The Apostle School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
St. James is a wonderful school with excellent academics, wonderful, caring teachers, and a sense of family. My kids have received a fantastic education which prepared them to be top of their class in High school. They are nurtured in a faith-filled, loving environment where there is a daily focus on religion and community. Everyone feels like family and the students feel a great sense of belonging. The teachers and Principal encourage parent involvement and always welcome feedback. They truly care about each individual child and his/her success. I wholeheartedly recommend St. James to your family!


St James The Apostle School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
St. James is a wonderful Catholic school. It cultivates each child's academic potential in a safe, supportive and faith-filled environment. The school community is supportive, close knit and involved. The principal is one of the best in our diocese and the pastor and church community wholeheartedly support the school. This is a place where my child is thriving because each day her needs as a whole person are addressed--mind, heart and spirit.

St James The Apostle School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
There is a wonderful sense of community at and around the school with the students, teachers, and families. The all school liturgy (8am mass) is geared toward the students with songs and homilies and prayers centered around them every Wednesday morning! The high level of commitment to all of the children and to the moral mission of this Catholic school is very self evident. We love it!

St James The Apostle School 2

Posted February 13, 2010
- a parent
my sons teachers are unfair. The facilies are old. Good athletic program


St James The Apostle School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St James The Apostle School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St James The Apostle School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St James The Apostle School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
Great school, caring teachers, supportive parents, wonderful children, close knit community.

St James The Apostle School 4

Posted November 23, 2004
- a parent
I have my last of 4 children to attending St James. They have all achieved well and been prepared for high school. The sense of community is a fabulous bonus. These children have layers of caring people in their lives from family to teachers to friends who are more like family. There is a structure provided that creates an atmosphere conducive to learning. Communication between staff and parents is encouraged and welcome as well as productive. I have been highly satisfied with my 15 years at St. James.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St James The Apostle School
490 South Park Boulevard, Glen Ellyn, IL  60137
(630) 469-8060
Last modified St James The Apostle School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St James The Apostle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top