Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
358 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Matthew School 3

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
My daughter just started 2nd grade at St. Matthews and she lives. The school could use a bit of upgrading for all if the money parents spend here, but it's a good environment. They should bring some fresh faces in to work in the office, but overall we're happy.

St Matthew School 4

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is great, truly focuses on a well rounded education. They also take into account the sacrifice families make to attend a private school and take care to spend wisely. No other choice in the area could have been better for our family!


St Matthew School 5

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
We are so pleased with St. Matthews! Our children are new to the school this year and couldn't be happier! The new principal is very organized and professional. The teachers keep in touch with the parents and give weekly updates on whats going on in the classroom. The Parent Organization hosts wonderful events and everyone has been very welcoming!

St Matthew School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
I have always had a professional and kind relationship with the staff at St. Matthews. My children love this school. I would highly recommend it.

St Matthew School 1

Posted September 15, 2011
- a parent
I was greatly disappointed with this school. Not only the reception was very cold at the beginning (which we tried to ignore), but my child was bullied and the case was dismissed. I will definitely not return to this school with my second child. In fact, my first child says that he is happier with his new (public) school. I still recall a case with our friend, whose grandchild was terminated from the school few years ago for saying the "f"-word. I believe that can happen to everyone, but a nurturing and a loving christian environment is suppossed to work with these children to help them segregate good from bad and teach them about the true values in life.


St Matthew School 4

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
St. Matthew School is a wonderful, nurturing environment for students to learn. The teachers care about their students. The after school care program is fabulous. I highly recommend St. Matthew School to anyone.

St Matthew School 1

Posted March 26, 2011
- a parent
School has really gone downhill since 2008 . I would recommend that other schools be considered before choosing this one.

St Matthew School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
By far, this is the best school in Glendale Heights. The parents are involved and the kids are very respectful and do very well in school. The superintendant of the public schools in Glendale Heights should be ashamed


St Matthew School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
I graduated from this school and think so highly of it that I have a child enrolled there now. The teachers at St. Matthews are phenomenal. They are very nurturing and go beyond their call of duty. More importantly, the school is very friendly. In the past, the Parents Organization put together a lot of fantastic opportunities that encourage family time. St. Matthews is hands down the best opportunity for children whether your child is in Pre-K or 8th grade.

St Matthew School
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a student
i like st matthew because it helps u learn religion very well. i also luv the teachers becuz they r soo nice! the activities are very fun! they bring my happiness up!!

Nearby schools

St Matthew School
1555 Glen Ellyn Road, Glendale Heights, IL  60139
(630) 858-3112
Last modified St Matthew School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top