Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Hanover Park, IL
Students enrolled: 452

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anne Fox Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a teacher
I have been teaching here for 10+ years and love the building and its people. Even as administration have come and gone, we remain a supportive community that puts kids first. There are wonderful programs, highly educated teachers (most with master's +) and great kids. I would never want to work anywhere else.

Anne Fox Elementary School 4

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
I think Fox is a fantastic community. The teachers and principal really go the extra mile to help anyone in need. Whether a family has suffered through financial struggles or academic, the staff really steps up. I think that it would, however, benefit from more parent involvement.


Anne Fox Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome! many great programs in place acc. block, math switch and aces to name a few.. I am very happy and excited to have my child here! They have there stuff together here. way to go anne fox. This is a far cry to the type of school I went to. The state score is high for a reason. Not sure what the negative parents are talking about. They don't realize how lucky they are to have a school like this. There kids could be going to a 4 or a 5 school. Geez

Anne Fox Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2011
- a community member
The head of the school of the last few years has been unsatisfactory. Their disipline policies have not worked and they make broken promises. The school is going down hill since Dr. Myer left. The teaching staff are trying hard but do not seem to have support.

Anne Fox Elementary School 1

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
Dont let recent reviews fool you. This school is going down hill quickly with new adminstration. The are not effective in dealing with bullying and find the police have to come to school in order for the kids to feel safe. That is a direct statement from the principal. The adminstration and Board lack any leadership to enable a bully free school. Principal now has changed! Its bad and since School District 54 only defend there own, it leaves the children left hanging. Parents beware!


Anne Fox Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
This school has an excellent principal. He is approachable and attentive to parents' concerns. He is willing to try new initiatives that are data driven. He works closely with parents to provide an appropriate individualized curricululm, accommodations and interventions to meet social and academic needs. Overall, the staff is energetic and motivated to raise childrens' achievement levels. An area for growth is more active parent participation.

Anne Fox Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
They have great special ed classes for kids that need special education and the teachers are great. They communicate and have even a score sheet to keep the parents informed of your childs improvements.

Anne Fox Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
Anne Fox is a great learning envirorment for every child. Our kids are learning that they have a future and that they will go onto college.


Anne Fox Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2005
- a parent
I am truly pleased with this school and the teachers within. My son has learned and is continuing to learn so many new and interesting things which I am thoroughly pleased to hear about at the end of the day.

Anne Fox Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
This school has too many underpriveleged kids attending - and that's the worry for teachers/principal. They do not give enough time to kids who are doing well and above average. Parent involvement is extremely low. The teachers need to pay more attention to teaching and less attention to behavior.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anne Fox Elementary School
1035 Parkview Drive, Hanover Park, IL  60133
(630) 736-3500
Last modified Anne Fox Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anne Fox Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top