Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Hillside, IL
Students enrolled: 475

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
This is the world's best kept secret. The class size small, the infrastructure modern, latest technology, affordable and extensive extra curricular activities, caring faculty from front line to administration. Hillside Elementary provides diverse learning opportunities for each student. The uniforms are a blessing. I am fully confident that my daughter will be very well prepared socially and academically for high school. Thank you to each person in the Hillside School Community.

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome my kids have been there for the past 3 years and I have had no complaints what so ever I love the interaction the principal has with the children kids know who to turn to wen they have a problem the superintendent is amazing my daughter loves him the receptionist is out of this world other ladies can learn from her the entire school staff is 2 thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
My oldest has attended this school since Kindergarten and now my youngest two attend, great school! Great teachers, staff and awesome students! Excellent music program! Proud parent!!

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The staff is remarkable and the teachers are very knowledgeable, friendly, caring people. My children have enjoyed their time at Hillside School and have performed exceptionally well on standardized testing at each level.

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
This is a good school with involved teachers and parents. This is a relatively small school issues are quickly identified and addressed. The school provides a good environement for the students to learn. The administrations is constantly looking at ways to improve the school. This schools has the potential of becoming an exceptional school.


Hillside Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
Hillside School is a good school. My daughters love it. They try to do a lot of activities for the family and I really love the Characters Count Program that tries to teach the kids morals and values.

Hillside Elementary School 2

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school in a great community. The teachers are very involved and so is the administrative staff. The school has a buzz-in/ security camera system which assures safety.


Hillside Elementary School 1

Posted November 25, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2004
- a parent
I feel that the administrative leadership is doing everything that they can with what they are allowed to work with. Politics, privacy issues and the ever 'being politically correct' hinders them in what they can do. I think that this is a problem in every school district but we have the advantage and disadvantage of having only one school in the district.The school has parent involvement but it's the same parents year after year. The school held 'Bring your parents to school' day to help encourage more parent involvement.The turnout was very positive and more are planned for the next school year. Hillside School is making an honest effort to make Hillside School the best it can be. If you don't believe me, take a look at their report card. It is outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillside Elementary School
4804 Harrison Street, Hillside, IL  60162
(708) 449-6491
Last modified Hillside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top