Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
My kindergarten loves his teacher. It's. A small class. They make sure that as a parent you're well inform about what's going on in class and they try for parent to be invole in class

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
This is the world's best kept secret. The class size small, the infrastructure modern, latest technology, affordable and extensive extra curricular activities, caring faculty from front line to administration. Hillside Elementary provides diverse learning opportunities for each student. The uniforms are a blessing. I am fully confident that my daughter will be very well prepared socially and academically for high school. Thank you to each person in the Hillside School Community.


Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome my kids have been there for the past 3 years and I have had no complaints what so ever I love the interaction the principal has with the children kids know who to turn to wen they have a problem the superintendent is amazing my daughter loves him the receptionist is out of this world other ladies can learn from her the entire school staff is 2 thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
My oldest has attended this school since Kindergarten and now my youngest two attend, great school! Great teachers, staff and awesome students! Excellent music program! Proud parent!!

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The staff is remarkable and the teachers are very knowledgeable, friendly, caring people. My children have enjoyed their time at Hillside School and have performed exceptionally well on standardized testing at each level.


Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
This is a good school with involved teachers and parents. This is a relatively small school issues are quickly identified and addressed. The school provides a good environement for the students to learn. The administrations is constantly looking at ways to improve the school. This schools has the potential of becoming an exceptional school.

Hillside Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
Hillside School is a good school. My daughters love it. They try to do a lot of activities for the family and I really love the Characters Count Program that tries to teach the kids morals and values.

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school in a great community. The teachers are very involved and so is the administrative staff. The school has a buzz-in/ security camera system which assures safety.


Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2004
- a parent
I feel that the administrative leadership is doing everything that they can with what they are allowed to work with. Politics, privacy issues and the ever 'being politically correct' hinders them in what they can do. I think that this is a problem in every school district but we have the advantage and disadvantage of having only one school in the district.The school has parent involvement but it's the same parents year after year. The school held 'Bring your parents to school' day to help encourage more parent involvement.The turnout was very positive and more are planned for the next school year. Hillside School is making an honest effort to make Hillside School the best it can be. If you don't believe me, take a look at their report card. It is outstanding.

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2004
- a student
This school is wonderful! It has great teachers, and staff. We have many extracurricular activities including sports, student council, drama, music,... We have special area classes as well including spanish, art, music, home ec, wood shop,... All around great place, a pleasent enviornment with rising test scores!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillside Elementary School
4804 Harrison Street, Hillside, IL  60162
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (708) 449-6491
Last modified Hillside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top