Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Hoffman Estates, IL
Students enrolled: 2,405
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J B Conant High School 3

Posted June 10, 2015
- a student
In terms of the actual school, mostly everything is alright. The teacher s friendly and helpful, the students aren't too bad, the clubs are fun and it's easy to find your way around. But, if you want a good education for your child, you'lol have to move to another country. If you asked me what I learned this year, I would honestly answer "I don't know." The whole education system does not care about your kids individual strengths. They don't value creativity at all. They value two things: tests scores and grades. If I could I would gladly move to Germany, England or Scotland to complete my high school education.

J B Conant High School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
I'm a former student, and now parent of a child that will go to Conant. It is one of the best schools in the Northwest suburbs, and we moved into their district(211) along with the other grade school district(54) to get our daughter a great education. This school has shown continual excellence over many years and I'm very happy with my time there and that they've kept their standards high while being accessible and competitive for children of all academic levels without applying too much pressure. This school is truly one of the good ones with less snobbery.


J B Conant High School 1

Posted July 03, 2014
- a student
terrible school. very disrespectful people go to conant. thank god i transferred to hoffman its alot better
1 person found this helpful

J B Conant High School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
This school has been wonderful for my grandson. His grades are up and he actualy likes going to school. Thanks from a grateful grandmother

J B Conant High School 4

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
I think Conant is a great school. I've been here for two years and the work is great, all the courses are fit to however you need them.


J B Conant High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is having a wonderful time in high school, he is in his 2nd year. The school is so positive. The academics are great, the sports programs are a plus.

J B Conant High School 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
this school is of course the greatest school of all time! It is bigger than I thought it would be.

J B Conant High School 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
Conant is awesome! Great teachers!


J B Conant High School 5

Posted October 20, 2005
- a parent
My son really loves this school. The staff members are very respondent to the student's needs

J B Conant High School 4

Posted November 16, 2003
- a community member
Not only am I a CHS student, but through my involvement in many extracurricular activities, I am also a leader in my school. The students tend to know more about what is going on than the faculty, and the administration rarely has a clue. If parents want to know what is going on, and they can't get it out of their student, then they will have to do some major digging to get knowledgable answers out of administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J B Conant High School
700 East Cougar Trail, Hoffman Estates, IL  60169
(847) 755-3610
Last modified J B Conant High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J B Conant High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top