Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
486 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Hubert School 1

Posted December 25, 2015
- a parent
My child has been at St. Hubert school since the first grade. With the exception of one teacher, our experience, and our child's experience, has been terrible. The bullying that goes on (not just by students, but by administration, staff AND faculty) had been horrendous and disappointing. This is supposed to be an institution that promotes love and behavior that is totally opposite of what actually goes on. Our child has been bullied not only by one student, but by several students throughout the entire time at St. Hubert. The faculty and administration has been made aware of this, yet they do nothing. In fact, a teacher has even joined the bully bandwagon and has encourage bullying behavior by getting my child's fellow classmates involved. The school makes each family and student sign a no bullying policy, yet they look the other way, and even suggest that it's our parenting style that needs to change. Incredibly unacceptable. I will be notifying the archdiocese and if this environment continues to be hostile, I will take legal action. I do not recommend this school to anyone - unless you enjoy throwing $5,000/year away. In my child's own words "The staff is selfish, rude, and doesn't care. They told me I have to deal with this on my own. The kids are violent and I'm afraid to go to school." Keep looking for other schools.

St. Hubert School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 25, 2015
- a parent
The talk about respecting other students, but don't enforce respect. Very disappointing in a catholic school.


St. Hubert School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 25, 2015
- a parent
My child's teacher encouraged bullying behavior by getting classmates to participate bullying my child in open class. Other classmates participated because they were concerned about being targeted by the teacher and other classmates.

St. Hubert School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 25, 2015
- a parent
The administration only cares about tuition and its fundraisers. They do not practice what they preach.

St. Hubert School 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school! As a parent of four students and an alumni, I strongly believe in the value of St. Hubert School. The challenging curriculum, nurturing teachers, firm discipline and structure combined with a supportive community create the structure of this fabulous school. But most importantly, the Catholic faith is rooted in each day, each activity and each individual. This foundation of faith helps to build truly strong, intelligent, unique and confident leaders.


St. Hubert School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from St. Hubert's back in 2011 and now attend a nearby public high school. Coming from someone who spent 11 years of her life at St. Hubert's, I can honestly say it is an outstanding school. St. Hubert's provides a great education as well as a wonderful community of people. The school is based on a catholic faith background but it is not shoved down your throat and children are free to take on their own opinions and beliefs. Children are encouraged to lead a healthy, creative life, moreso than any public school. As to the bad reviews listed below, just like any other school, there are children who are bullies and bullied. I myself had been in the bullied situation at St. Hubert's and the administration took care of it directly by pulling myself and another child aside and working through the situation. After graduating from St. Hubert's and transitioning into a public high school I can vouch for the fact that it is very different, however, very rewarding. The skills and lifestyle that St. Hubert's brings is something that I still carry with me to this day. I wouldn't trade my years at St. Hubert's for anything and I highly recommend this school to anyone.

St. Hubert School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a community member
St. Hubert's provided me an incredible education offering advanced programs that enabled me to excelled in high school and beyond. We started Spanish as a second language as early as 5th grade and band lessons in 4th grade. The unique extra activities brought our class community together. The staff is dedicated to providing a safe learning environment and even to this day go back to visit.

St. Hubert School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is an excellent academic and social experience for all children. The school is exceptionally diverse with families from many socioeconomic backgrounds. The administration and faculty are fantastic! You can look all over Chicagoland and not find a more complete school for your child.


St. Hubert School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I have been thrilled with the quality of education our children receive through St. Hubert School. The school atmosphere is truly welcoming and has the feeling of a family providing a safe and nurturing environment for all students. The academic program is truly rigorous and we have been so pleased with our children s academic growth and increase in test scores year after year. We have no doubt they will be well prepared when they enter high school and beyond with the strong foundation they are receiving at St. Hubert. Beyond academics, the teachers, administration, and staff truly instill strong moral values and foster a strong sense of faith creating a positive environment for learning. Our children look forward to coming to school each day and have a true love of learning thanks to the enthusiasm, creativity, and dedication of the teaching staff.

St. Hubert School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a teacher
St Hubert School is a hidden gem in the Northwest suburbs of Chicago! The staff reflects a dedicated group of professionals committed to educating the whole child...academically, spiritually, and emotionally. Standardized test scores continue to rise and reflect a rigorous curriculum resulting from ongoing professional growth and staff development. The parent community works hand in hand with the teachers and staff in a true partnership that benefits the students. Students thrive at the school because of the nurturing staff, responsive Administration, and supportive parents. This is an established school that continues to thrive despite the challenging economic times. The St. Hubert School community can't be beat!

Nearby schools

St. Hubert School
255 Flagstaff Lane, Hoffman Estates, IL  60169
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (847) 885-7702
Last modified St. Hubert School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top