Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Willow School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Crossley, thank you so much for expecting the best in our children! My daughter is thriving and learning more than I ever thought she could imagine in 2nd grade!

Willow School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
They are incredibly knowledgeable, creative, and able to engage children and their families in learning. The teachers my children have had work diligently, and hard to ensure they are receiving the type of learning they need, at the level they are at. They are amazing!


Willow School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
My 2nd grade daughter has just the right amount of homework to get her into the routine of doing homework on a regular basis.

Willow School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The expectation for our elementary school children are high. Yet, Willow teachers seem to get them engaged in difficult learning, while respecting where they are at and how they are moving forward. While challenging them, just enough.

Willow School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
This is no easy task. Yet, teachers at Willow seem to engage students in issues of respecting one another each day through teaching, and reading, through actions and words.


Willow School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The Willow Way incorporates this into the school day. My children are taught to share with others, and help others, while having others help them too.

Willow School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The schools integrates the Willow Way: Be Safe, Be Caring and Be Ready. The staff take seriously the need to be honest and fair.

Willow School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Willow Elementary has been a great school for children to learn the basics, while gaining a sense of curiosity and desire to learn. I love Willow teachers and staff; they do what they can to ensure my children receive the right level of learning for them. The fact that my children get to have recess twice a day , plus gym, ensures they have some active time while learning. Each week they have art, computer lab, music and library, which allows them to learn from their preferred learning styles sometimes. We love Willow School.


Willow School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
What a great school year. This is my last of 3 children and the second time we have been in Willow. My daughter started there and is now at a Honor Student at HF. My son has progress so much this year in Mrs. Kappmeyer class I'm so blessed she is in his life. She and the school has definitely put him on the path of Excellence in Learning. To see that the standard of care and learning has withstood for the past eleven years I'm glad to say great job Willow school. When the parents get involved which I may say is encourage and welcomed you and your child will have a tremendous jump on their educational journey. Thank you Emmanuel W's mom.

Willow School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic teachers, principal and staff. This school has gone above and beyond to help my child that has ADHD. To the point of making future plans of how to handle and teach him for the next school year. Absolutely recommend having others enroll their children. Park needed a little work, but the school and classrooms are what is really important.

Nearby schools

Willow School
1804 Willow Rd, Homewood, IL  60430
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (708) 798-3720
Last modified Willow School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Top