Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
70 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lutheran School Of St Luke 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
St. Luke is a wonderful school. My husband and I feel blessed to know that our children are thriving spiritually and academically. The principal and teachers truly care about our children and give them the confidence they need to excel. I'm grateful for the individualized lesson planning my children receive and the values that are being instilled.

Lutheran School Of St Luke
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Love the teachers -- they are kind, encouraging, and knowledgeable.


Lutheran School Of St Luke
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
because it is good for my nephews they are learning more and sheltered from oall of the evil in public schools

Lutheran School Of St Luke 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
I absolutley love this school. It is like a home away from home, very inviting! As we all know it takes a villiage to raise a child; and that is what St. Luke Lutheran Church and School is.... my villiage! In society today is is hard to instill high morals and values in our children. This school helps re-enforce the high standards that I expect from my boys. It is quite refreshing to be all on the same page. The education is remarkable and exceeds any public school.

Lutheran School Of St Luke 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The teachers truely care about each child and help them to excel. They give the child confidence to try new things out of their comfort zone and this will only help them in the future. I thank all the hard work and time that the staff at Saint Lukes puts in for all the Children.


Lutheran School Of St Luke
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
It is the School my self and siblings were educated At as well as my nephew at this time, this is my choice for Schools in the area

Lutheran School Of St Luke
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
St Luke is not only a school, but a family. They not only teach academics, but also teach the love of God and give children a firm foundation on values and morals that stay with them for the rest of their lives. The staff is ever present to consult with, and are dedicated to giving and finding any and all resources your child may need. Your child is not just one of the crowd to blend in and be lost among many faces; your child is given the utmost attention in all areas of growth and everyone there (not only the staff but other parents as well) truly want your child to excel.

Lutheran School Of St Luke
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
They truly teach the kids to think out of the box. Not just to take a test and get funds from the governnment. Our alumni excel at most everything they do in life. A very well rounded education and investment in your child. The soild moral background is installed at an early age.


Lutheran School Of St Luke
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, excellent curriculum and focus on building self-esteem in kids. These reasons combined with the family-like atmosphere of the school make it unmatched in the area.

Lutheran School Of St Luke
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Saint Luke is a very caring Christian environment with an emphasis on academic excellence. The educators truly care for their students and take pride in their work. My children look forward to school each day and I know they are safe when they are at Saint Luke.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lutheran School Of St Luke
410 South Rush Street, Itasca, IL  60143
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (630) 773-0396
Last modified Lutheran School Of St Luke is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top