Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ogden Ave Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
My school uses so many worksheets that are just busy work for the 2nd graders. Piles of paper come home each week, unimaginative, repetitive, and simplistic. Worksheets for simple addition when it has been mastered in 1st? Authentic writing samples are rare at best. Please more effort to have students be creative thinkers and stop killing trees!

Ogden Ave Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Excellent School, Excellent Parent /School Involvement. We lived in Brookfield, IL. for 7 years where the schools are also solid, moved to the neighborhood 3 years ago in fall 2010 after 2 kids and a dog. The school system is Great, Teachers are Great, We are very happy so far, our daughter is in kindergarten and our son in 2nd grade. They Also offer a great after school program by the park district. Keep up the Good Work!!!!! Aldo M. - Happy Parent :-)


Ogden Ave Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
We are very happy with Ogden Ave. school. The teachers genuinely care about their students. The academics are strong and meet the needs of all students. Most importantly the families have great morals and values! I have an 11yr old girl and 9 yr old boy, both are happy with their school, teachers and friends! Keep up the good work Odgen!

Ogden Ave Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is a gem. We just moved from out of state and both my children have had no problems making friends. The teachers are present and enthusiastic and the programs are amazing. The Science program is inspired. The principal is so active and present... she was even giving manicures at the back to school celebration... talk about hands on! We feel blessed to be a part of this community and it's no wonder that it is thriving.

Ogden Ave Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
The majority of the teachers are working their hearts out, a great community exists among the students and parental involvement is great. The school is over capacity, however, and that impacts the children. For example, the lunch room is packed, and can be very loud. The social-emotional curriculum prevents public celebration of student academic achievement or academic competitions.


Ogden Ave Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
My son is in 1st grade and has been really happy at his school. This is a new school for him as we moved from out state this summmer. As a parent I feel that Ogden has a very good program and my son is excelling in reading and math. I just would love to see a cafeteria with hot meals to be added because now we have to bring lunch in.

Ogden Ave Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2006
- a parent
The principal needs to be a little more proactive concerning student relationships on the playground. Cliques abound, but it is elementary school.

Ogden Ave Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
Ogden Avenue school has strong academics, a hard working faculty and tremendous parent involvement. The library is unmatched. Music and art and extracurriculars are rich and strong. Ogden is a very desirable school and is currently experiencing record enrollments. Whether Ogden can continue to excel is up to the district, the faculty and the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ogden Ave Elementary School
501 West Ogden Avenue, La Grange, IL  60525
(708) 482-2480
Last modified Ogden Ave Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ogden Ave Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top