Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Lake Zurich, IL
Students enrolled: 517
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Francis De Sales School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
No wonder this is a Blue Ribbon school! My kids LOVE St. Francis. There is a strong emphasis on old-school grammar and writing. The Language Arts/Reading program is way ahead of D95. The Math program is comparable, but taught in a more digestible manner. They have a full array of sports, beginning in fourth grade. The kids are polite, kind and smart. NO PARENT DRAMA! Father Ryan is wonderful. The teachers have been there for a long time. My kids went from crying every morning and being late at public school to being ready early with smiles for St. Francis. Spanish starts in third grade. Middle school has a regular track and advanced track. Fifth-graders go to Loredo Taft in May. Great band program. You can't believe the number of activities. Most of the teachers provide free tutoring. The technology in the classroom is top notch. I am so happy with this school; it is worth every penny. Many kids go on to Carmel High School, and are very successful in college. I am so grateful for the change in my kids' attitude toward learning and their behavior. The best school ever!

St Francis De Sales School 5

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
Transferring my daughter from public school to st. Francis de sales was the best decision our family has made for her. She was immediately welcomed by students & faculty, and was made to feel like she had always been part of the community. God bless the staff and members of this school, and especially to the teachers who made sure was never left behind.


St Francis De Sales School 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Sending our children to this school is by far one of the best decisions my husband and I had made. I would highly recommend.

St Francis De Sales School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, staff, and families at St Francis School have made this school an amazing community.

St Francis De Sales School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Francis De Sales School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I am a mom of three boys at St. Francis de Sales school. We have been attending the school for 8 years. As soon as you enter the school, there is a feeling of friendliness and caring. Our front office staff is so kind, courteous, and caring...to both students and parents. Our principal, Mr. Rash, stands in front of the school and welcomes the children to school each day..rain, snow, or shine. He responds to any parental concerns quickly and confidentially. Our teachers are there because they love teaching. It is a wonderful community. I love our school, and choose to send my children there, despite the fact that we live in a highly acclaimed public school district. St. Francis offers my children a wonderful education...we love it here.

St Francis De Sales School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The faculty, parents and students of St. Francis all combine to breathe life and soul into this great academic institution. The pride and support of the associated parish makes this a truly wonderful school.

St Francis De Sales School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
St. Francis De Sales School is not just a school-it is a family, a supportive community and a home away from home for our children to be educated in!


St Francis De Sales School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
St. Francis has wonderful teachers and a caring environment. The kids who attend there go on to share all they have learned with the world...the teachings of the Catholic faith are a very important part of what these students become in life. We need to continue to maintain Gods teachings along with the 3 R's....Amen!

St Francis De Sales School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Francis De Sales School
11 South Buesching Road, Lake Zurich, IL  60047
(847) 438-7921
Last modified St Francis De Sales School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Francis De Sales School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top