Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Ann Elementary School

Private | PK-8

 
 

Living in Lansing

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $75,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $890.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 24, 2012

A great community school with teachers who really do care about the children. The principal is very invovled in the school and gets to know all of the children by name. I love the fact that my children do get a good Catholic education and that respect and dignity are taught. Lots of great activities for the kids and parents and my children have made some wonderful friends.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2011

We are very happy at St. Ann School in Lansing. Our children are thriving, and getting a great education. We feel so lucky to have such dedicated teachers, and a wonderful, caring, hands-on principal. Many parents are involved, which makes it such a terrific environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2010

What an awesome school! We are new to Saint Ann School, this year, and we could not be happier with our choice of sending our daughter here. I find the school very organized, the administration is very helpful, and the new principal is very hands-on, and involved. She's a gem! All of the teachers are wonderful. My daughter enjoys her classroom, and loves going each day. Her teacher is fantastic. She loves the new reading curriculum, and has learned so much in the last month. Amazing. The school is such a warm environment; and the parents want to get involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2010

Great teachers that really care about the students. Wonderful computer lab. Lots of activites to get the whole family involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2009

Great school. They care about the kids and their education.


Posted September 17, 2009

St. Ann's is an extension of our family. My kids love it there, and they're getting a great education from the wonderfully dedicated teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

My grandchildren go to St. Ann's, and my children did too.


Posted July 22, 2009

My grandson is entering fifth grade but tested out at a little better than second. Thousands spent for what in reality is no education at all.


Posted February 12, 2009

I love the 6th grade teachers at St. Ann, but i think its curriculm could be a little higher to be consider a private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2006

This school is very great and the teachers know how to teach the students and they do a great job.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 27, 2004

This school is the best! Everything you wish for your child to learn (responsibility, respect for her/ himself and others, academically, socially, and religiously) is at this school. The curriculum is definitely both challenging but rewarding. The teachers realize the unlimited potential that all kids have and bring it out in every one of them. They (the teachers) are angels sent directly from God. The older children help teach morals and confidence and look out for the little ones and the little ones look to the older kids as great role models.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 58% 51%
Hispanic 19% 24%
Two or more races 12% 3%
Black 9% 18%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Donna A Lamoureux
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman Catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3014 Ridge Road
Lansing, IL 60438
Phone: (708) 895-1661

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT