Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
457 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ss Cyril & Methodius School 5

Posted March 29, 2015
- a parent
SSCM is a wonderful school community and we couldn't be happier. Along with a quality education there are so many fantastic opportunities for the students such as joining various clubs, athletics, and being involved with parish activities. SSCM is a nurturing environment for students and families are warmly greeted when they visit. I strongly recommend visiting SSCM!

Ss Cyril & Methodius School 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a parent
SS Cyril & Methodius is a well rounded Catholic school that exceeds all needs of the students. The education our children receive is far above expectations and the extra curricular activities available provide for a well rounded program. The teachers truly care about the students and will meet with you, discuss and follow through on their promises. Our children are ready for high school and beyond. I have 3 children here and couldn't imagine being anywhere else. The parish is strong and the environment is the "welcome home" feeling that our entire family loves!


Ss Cyril & Methodius School 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
This is my seventh year (with three children) at SS Cyril and Methodius School and I can honestly say this was the best choice for my Child's education. From a very early age my children were reading, using iPads/Smartboards, and taught public speaking in 2nd grade! This school creates leaders through a challenging curriculum, yet caters to those gifted students who may need the extra help in finding their way. The teachers care and want these students to go on to great high schools & colleges; I have personally worked with the Special Resources Counselor who is excellent in finding a program that will make my daughter succeed without letting go of the challenge. This is NOT a place where kids get a prize for showing up, but a place where the prize is a quality Catholic education at a great value. Kudos to the team at this school - my kids are behaved, well-rounded and most importantly HAPPY!

Ss Cyril & Methodius School 2

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
Poor leadership and lack of interest in aspiring for higher standards. Teachers are stagnant and do not aspire growth and professional development, with the exception of a select few. Many changes need to be made to this school from all levels to compete with the surrounding catholic grade schools.

Ss Cyril & Methodius School 2

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
The kindergarten teachers leave much to be desired. I have seen first hand the lack of classroom management skills one teacher has and heard from other parents that the second kindergarten teacher should have retired years ago. I'm not sure how the other grade level teachers are but kindergarten is a huge disappointment.


Ss Cyril & Methodius School 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a community member
i am in 6th grade at this school and i can honestly tell you this is a great school. the academics are not easy, but the teachers really care for when you have a bad grade. the teachers are nice, enthusiastic, and just down right funny. if you are a parent looking for a good school in lemont, il, i strongly suggest coming here

Ss Cyril & Methodius School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a student
This school is a really great school. Ireally love going here becuase the teachers are really kind.I think this is the best school in lemont!

Ss Cyril & Methodius School 4

Posted August 19, 2003
- a student
It was a really good school. Expecially the academics. The teachers really pushed you to be your best. Even if that meant a lower grade, you still gave that effort.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ss Cyril & Methodius School
607 Sobieski Street, Lemont, IL  60439
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (630) 257-6488
Last modified Ss Cyril & Methodius School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top