Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Lisle, IL
Students enrolled: 529

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lisle High School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Lisle Sr. HS continues to improve throughout the years. They have added more AP courses. The teachers really care about their students. Athletics continue to improve and impress with state semi- / finalists and even a few state championships in the past 4 years. Great little school in DuPage County.

Lisle High School 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
We have 3 children and 2 have already graduated from Lisle High School. They were VERY involved in extra curricular activities and honors classes. Academically we found the school to be top notch. They loved the fact that they were friends with so many different kids not only in their grade. They went to top universities with good study habits and are thriving in new careers. My only concern has been coaches. Their should be more leadership at the top from the principal or the AD. Poor performing coaches should be removed. The kids deserve better.


Lisle High School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
The Best school for it's size. It has the atmosphere of a large school with the feeling of being conected.

Lisle High School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
Three of our children are Lisle HS graduates, and they were extremely well-prepared for college and the business world. What makes Lisle so special is the small class size, and every student gets more attention than even the best private schools. The facilities are tremendous, and faculty is dedicated. What never shows up in standardized testing is how a school builds character and confidence. Lisle excels in this, and each of our children are leaders in most everything they have done since high school. DuPage has some of the best high schools in Illinois, but we feel Lisle is at the top because it combines the resources of a wealthy public suburban school, with the attention and small size of a private school; without paying private tuition! You will not find a better school in the Midwest, at any cost.

Lisle High School 3

Posted June 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lisle High School 5

Posted March 10, 2007
- a parent
Lisle High School is one of Illinois' premier institutions. The small class sizes, abundant resources, beautiful campus, and dedicated staff help make this little powerhouse one of the best high schools in the state.

Lisle High School 5

Posted December 08, 2006
- a parent
Lisle High School is the best kept secret in the Chicago area; there are simply very few high schools that can provide as many advantages in terms of class size, facilities, dedicated faculty, park-like location, and a wonderful student body. We now live in California (Silicon Valley), but hope to return to Lisle in a couple of years so our next two children can go the Lisle HS. What a tremendous school!

Lisle High School 5

Posted December 04, 2006
- a parent
The Lisle public schools are among the best in the state, as far as we am concerned. We have lived in several districts in Illinois (most much larger than Lisle), and sent our children to a local parochial school with a tremendous reputation, but found that the public schools in Lisle are even better! It is unfortunate that the public schools in Lisle do not promote just how wonderful they are. Classes are small, programs are plentiful, teachers are dedicated, and the facilities are first rate. We cannot think of a better place to send a child, and you will not find a better experience in Illinois!


Lisle High School 5

Posted November 11, 2006
- a parent
We chose the Lisle community over its huge neighbors like Naperville, Glen Ellyn, and Wheaton for one reason: the Lisle Public Schools. As a college educator, the schools our children attend is the first concern; we have been extremely happy with Lisle because it involves all students in as many activities as they wish to participate in, classes are small, the teachers are dedicated, and the facilities are first rate. In fact, many parents are switching from local parochial and private schools to the Lisle Public Schools because they offer so much more, yet the atmosphere is like a private school because of the size. Lisle High School is a treasure, and while it does not receive the press the big schools demand, if you do your homework and check out all factors, Lisle cannot be beat.

Lisle High School 5

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
Great academics, one of the best public schools in the state. Most sports, a good number of extra curriculars for its size of only 600 or so kids. Located in western suburbs of chicago. Near Naperville, Wheaton, Woodridge, in a suburb of 20,000 people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lisle High School
1800 Short Street, Lisle, IL  60532
(630) 493-8301
Last modified Lisle High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lisle High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top