Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lisle, IL
Students enrolled: 1,020
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Great Infrastructure, Programs & Teachers. School support system including counsellors and PTA are fantastic as well.

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
I am currently a student at Kennedy. (However, I'm in the PI+ program, so my opinion applies to about 80 people in the entire school...) The teachers this program are involved, helpful, and persistent (in making sure that we understand). The coursework is challenging (especially physics D:), but not overwhelming. Also, the teachers provide extra help to those of us who need it and prepare us well for tests.The other kids on my team aren't very clique-y (we're more like a huge blob of best friends <3). I love all of the academic/performance music clubs. I am able to participate in orchestra, debate club, sci-oly, FPS, and mathcounts (at the same time!). In general, I love the atmosphere of the place.


Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
Great activities (but no soccer). Great teachers. Great parents. Never had any issues as a parent with the school. Sent three kids through here and they all loved it.

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
I am a student at Kennedy and I love it there we are all a big family!!

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
I have known Kennedy for many years. You will find a high expectation for academics there. You will find teachers willing to help, many who offer after or before school study sessions. You will find a wide variety of activities which support a diverse student population. Something that not everyone knows, but each team there dedicates themselves to a service project helping others. I could not have asked for a better junior high for my children to attend.


Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
It is a wonderful school. Great teachers, and a fabulous academics program. Im proud to go there.

Kennedy Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy Junior High is a 'kid friendly' academically oriented middle school with a positive staff!

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy is a very good school. Because of the community it serves and composition there of (parents' education, racial diversity, income level etc) the students do well compared to other schools. Also the school hosts a specilized program called PI+ where the top 2% of students from all other schools in the district attend this program. The parents are very involved through SFCP. If you are looking for individualized attention you have to work with teachers and they are nice enough to accommodate.

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
the school cant be any better, everything is the way it should be in a perfect school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennedy Junior High School
2929 Green Trails Drive, Lisle, IL  60532
(630) 420-3220
Last modified Kennedy Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kennedy Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top