Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kennedy Junior High School 4

Posted September 27, 2015
- a community member
The District 203 gifted magnet program is based there. There are more than 150 kids in 99th percentile. Many of the kids are supposed to be going to another 203 junior high. Hence, the Kennedy test scores are skewed and look good. The school has 1000 + kids ... hard to make teams as gifted kids are very talented+competitive. Parents might want their average kid to go to Kennedy with good intentions but a child likely might be happier at a smaller junior high that is more nurturing and not so over the top.

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Great Infrastructure, Programs & Teachers. School support system including counsellors and PTA are fantastic as well.


Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
I am currently a student at Kennedy. (However, I'm in the PI+ program, so my opinion applies to about 80 people in the entire school...) The teachers this program are involved, helpful, and persistent (in making sure that we understand). The coursework is challenging (especially physics D:), but not overwhelming. Also, the teachers provide extra help to those of us who need it and prepare us well for tests.The other kids on my team aren't very clique-y (we're more like a huge blob of best friends <3). I love all of the academic/performance music clubs. I am able to participate in orchestra, debate club, sci-oly, FPS, and mathcounts (at the same time!). In general, I love the atmosphere of the place.

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
Great activities (but no soccer). Great teachers. Great parents. Never had any issues as a parent with the school. Sent three kids through here and they all loved it.

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
I am a student at Kennedy and I love it there we are all a big family!!


Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
I have known Kennedy for many years. You will find a high expectation for academics there. You will find teachers willing to help, many who offer after or before school study sessions. You will find a wide variety of activities which support a diverse student population. Something that not everyone knows, but each team there dedicates themselves to a service project helping others. I could not have asked for a better junior high for my children to attend.

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
It is a wonderful school. Great teachers, and a fabulous academics program. Im proud to go there.

Kennedy Junior High School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy Junior High is a 'kid friendly' academically oriented middle school with a positive staff!


Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy is a very good school. Because of the community it serves and composition there of (parents' education, racial diversity, income level etc) the students do well compared to other schools. Also the school hosts a specilized program called PI+ where the top 2% of students from all other schools in the district attend this program. The parents are very involved through SFCP. If you are looking for individualized attention you have to work with teachers and they are nice enough to accommodate.

Kennedy Junior High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
the school cant be any better, everything is the way it should be in a perfect school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennedy Junior High School
2929 Green Trails Drive, Lisle, IL  60532
(630) 420-3220
Last modified Kennedy Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kennedy Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top