Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Lombard, IL
Students enrolled: 2,526

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glenbard East High School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
English writing ACT test must be advised to every student. Without it no University will enroll your child. Overtaxed district. School is too crowded. Your child will not get education for the money you pay through property tax. Stay away from Lombard. Crowded with students who do not want to learn and achieve which may negatively influence your child even if you take great care of your kids.

Glenbard East High School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Glenbard East is the best of all Glenbard Schools. It has a GREAT music program and is the best for top students. Glenbard East also has the most diverse group of students of all the Glenbard schools.


Glenbard East High School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
I am so glad I stayed here all four years. Just graduated in 2008 and man there are so many great memories. I wish I can relive those years again. The teachers are great, very lively, involved and encouraging. I felt at home when I was at East. I always felt safe and sound. And also the neighborhood is very nice during spring and summer. I miss it too much,

Glenbard East High School 3

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glenbard East High School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
East has a fantastic boys volleyball program. The coaches are awesome! ; both in really working their skills and keeping their drive positive. There is this fun comradery between all the levels of teams - they always cheer each other on - I love our varsity team!


Glenbard East High School 4

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a junior and all 3 years has had very caring, dedicated, communicative teachers. Staff addresses issues promptly and the atmosphere is a positive, encouraging one for all students. Very impressive and much better than the local middle school.

Glenbard East High School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glenbard East High School 1

Posted February 26, 2008
- a community member
If how they treat in-district homeschooled kids is any indication of how they treat their students, this is a miserable place. Now that my kids would like to attend a public high school I'm met with resistance by the guideance department. Unprofessional attitudes, messages not returned, and a refusal to meet with us or give a tour. Funny how they'll take my tax money but not my kids. I think I'll be going somewhere where the people actually care about the kids, not the money.


Glenbard East High School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2008
- a student
i am a graduate of gehs, and i loved it. the teachers loved to get involved, and most students are friendly. i met so many people there, and am glad i had the experience. gehs is very diverse and there are alot of opportunites to express yourself.

Glenbard East High School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
I believe this school is a great school. The teachers are very supportive of the students. The music department is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenbard East High School
1014 South Main Street, Lombard, IL  60148
(630) 627-9250
Last modified Glenbard East High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glenbard East High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top