Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Madison Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
Great school and the Teachers are so dedicated towards students, as well as Principle is so involved with students and Parents.

Madison Elementary School 1

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
My review was removed. Not sure what I clicked, but I'll make it short this time.. Worst school in the district.


Madison Elementary School 3

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
Madison School is the lowest rated in the district, the principal for a while wasn't the brightest guy, so his contract was eventually not extended, but it took them awhile to realize it (5years). The district does have an open enrollment policy, so you can go to any of the schools. I took my kid out after kindergarten. When 5 year old brought home fireworks and was trying to work them. I felt it was wrong, but the schools non reaction was even more worrying.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
This is our 4th year at Madison and we love it. It is sad that the rating is do low, only a "5" because this is strictly reflecting the ISAT scores in the first year that the standards we're adjust for Common Core. We have a new principal this year, and he is very involved and the kids really like him. I cannot say enough about the amazing staff at Madison. They all go above and beyond for their students. Great PTA, a wide variety of programs and activities for the children and families.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
Madison has been a wonderful experience from day one. Teachers who care, staff who is dedicated and PTO that soars above.


Madison Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in 2nd grade so we haven't been in the system long, but so far I am extremely impressed! I am thankful we get to go to this school!

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I've had three children go there from Kindergarten to 5th grade. What a wonderful experience. The school staff and pricincipal are dedicated to the education our the children and collaborating with parents. The PTO is very active. These teachers really care! It's refereshing. Not to mention that it is ethnically diverse - which was a real plus for our children. The schol had about 500 kids at the time we were there allowing them to offer many programs for the kids. We miss Madison!

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2004
- a parent
Great school with great teachers. Parental involvement in encouraged, wonderful PTA which provides great things for the students!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Elementary School
150 West Madison Street, Lombard, IL  60148
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (630) 827-4100
Last modified Madison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top