Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lombard, IL
Students enrolled: 263

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Butterfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The school is such a wonderful close knit community - just like a big family!

Butterfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a teacher
The community in which the school resides in is very proactive in helping the children. The parents and staff of the school have good help and have over the years help many families in different ways from, when a parent or staff member is sick, when house has fire,helping other schools across the counry and world,collecting for causes such as Support our Troops and local charties. These are just few of the things that make Butterfield a great school for children to attend.Also I'm very proud to be part of this great school community.


Butterfield Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
excellent school gret staff ,one the greatest school

Butterfield Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Butterfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My two children attended Butterfield School and now my grandson is attending and he is very proud that ' My daddy had the same teacher as I do. 'Go Flying Dragons'


Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
The school generally has small class sizes and the teachers are actively involved with keeping the parents informed of what is going on in their classroom and with their child.

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
Since thisis a small school, the teachers are on top of the students. Discipline, problems and/or learning disabilities are handled quickly and efficiently. The principal and teachers ahve become part of my family. I am so happy we found this school.


Butterfield Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
The teachers and curriculum are very challenging and my child was able to excel there. They have a great arts program. There was never a lack of volunteers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butterfield Elementary School
2S500 Gray Avenue, Lombard, IL  60148
(630) 827-4000
Last modified Butterfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Butterfield Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top