Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lombard, IL
Students enrolled: 395

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
William Hammerschmidt is such a wonderful elementary school because we have the most dedicated staff and caring parents!!

Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Excellent facilities, excellent teachers and excellednt administration.


Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a community member
As a grandmother of two granddaughters that attended Hammerschmidt School, I would like to extend my thank you to all of the teachers and staff that have given them such a great school experience. I have met most if not all of their teachers, counselors, principle, and staff if the office. I also amy very impressed with the music director. My compliments to all of you. I am so pleased with their education, I am glad that they attended such a caring school. Gayle Maxey

Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
Hammerschmidt is a good school and is better than any school in Villa Park.


Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2005
- a parent
Hammerschmidt school is great. The students to teacher ratio is small, the teachers love to have the parents come in and help, and the level of learning is superb. My child is constantly being challenged, and he loves it. The fellow parents are great. I feel that I can discuss the educational happenings with so many parents, and they all are so wonderful in their opinions, and are willing to give great advice. The teachers are very friendly, and are willing to contact you to discuss any situation that may be happening @ home that could affect your child @ school. My child loves to go to school every day, and always has wonderful things to tell me when he come home; whether it's about the teachers, the schoolwork or his fellow classmates.

Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2005
- a parent
Wm. Hammerschmidt runs a tight ship. Teachers are focused on providing students with the basics they will need to succeed in higher grade while still making learning fun. Our daughter was caught in a shift to a new math curriculum that started when she entered third grade -- but I understand that was a district wide decision. It created confusion for a student whose strong suit was not math to begin with! Routine music and art programs at WHS are lacking, however, the orchestra and band opportunities that begin in fourth grade are very good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School
617 Hammerschmidt Avenue, Lombard, IL  60148
(630) 827-4200
Last modified Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wm Hammerschmidt Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top