Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Manor Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2015
- a parent
Hi Everybody , Manor Hill Principal is very Good and take personal attention of whole while kids coming to School and when leaving the School. Very Honest and very hard working person. He dedicated to the School. I have three kids in this School. All are doing very well. Great Security System Good Education and Discipline. From: Mubeen and Family

Manor Hill Elementary School 3

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
Since the new Principal started in 2007 the school is leaving parents, as partners for improving the school, out. Most teachers are great, but there are few who have problem controling their anger and big ego (bad attitude, harrasing students, "funny remarks" etc.). Big words, small actions- great potential, incompetent leadership.


Manor Hill Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
My kids have been very happy at Manor Hill. The teachers care about the kids and it shows. The staff has always been very responsive and the community of parents have been supportive of the school and its activities.

Manor Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
i am totally disgusted with this school! They focus on and cater to the wealthy while targeting and ostrisize the middle and low income families as below everyone else. The principal is very ignorant when it comes to dealing with real, serious problems. The teachers can't do their jobs, while having one or more parent volunteers per class, they still openly admit that they can't handle classes of 20 or less! The formats for teaching our children leaves soooo much to be desired! Definitely re-think any ideas of sending your children here!

Manor Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
Manor Hill is a great school and I love the way teachers handles each and every child to help them achieve good grades and become an independent thinker. I am very impressed with the overall administration.


Manor Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2007
- a student
I think that Manor Hill School shows kids how to become leaders when they grow up. The students make a lot of friends and i bet they all have fun! Music- They have a lovely Music Teacher who teaches all different type of things. P.E.- They are always active Art- They do very creative projects There are very excellent teachers and they always are organized and on time. The PTA ( Parent Teacher Association)gets excellent shows for the kids to watch. I love this School.

Manor Hill Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
As long as you are looking for a dance class, Manor Hill is great! Academically it's great and the teachers seem to like their jobs.

Manor Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2005
- a parent
Manor Hill is a wonderful school with wonderful teachers. They have a wonderful Science program and have some of the best Special Ed services.


Manor Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2005
- a parent
I am very happy with this school. The principal is very active in the day to day activities of the school, and it seems as though she knows almost every student by name. They are very pro-active in recognizing areas where a student may need extra help and provide appropriate help where needed.

Manor Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
Our daughter has done very well at Manor Hill. I feel the staff is highly qualified, and has given our child a great education. Additionally, the staff has gone beyond the call of duty and has truly inspired our child to learn. 'They have made learning fun!' -Cassidy, age ten.

Nearby schools

Manor Hill Elementary School
1464 South Main St, Lombard, IL  60148
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (630) 827-4300
Last modified Manor Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top