Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
65 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Perez is the 3rd & 4th grade teacher! She is also the best teacher I have ever met! She has a big heart. She is very caring and extremely knowledgable (about her students, education, child development, and Christianity). She always makes herself available to support students and families in any way she can! She goes above and beyond! Her students truly thrive and excel because of her guidance! Thank you Mrs. Perez!

Trinity Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
Their typical policy is that the only homework that gets sent home is the work that they don't finish in school.


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
Amazing teachers, principal, and staff. Small class sizes are what really sold us. We are able to give our children a quality Christian education that we can afford. Everyone is friendly, supportive, and welcomes new students and families with open arms. After only a short while, everyone from the staff to the students, and even the other families have started to feel like our own family. The teachers are dedicated and experienced. They never let any student fall behind because they hold every child to the same high standards of excellence and this enables the children to all believe in themselves! Students thrive and excel and it is amazing to witness. I can not say enough great things about this school. The programs and extracurricular activities are affordable. Most importantly, it is just a really great feeling when your child loves going school!

Trinity Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
I have never felt like my kids were nit in good hands at TLS. When we started non of the teachers had been there less than 15 years. That is family!

Trinity Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Our kids are not yet in the higher grades so we are not sure what the homework load is like. Sorry!


Trinity Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
We are not overtly Christian parents but how we were brought up has a lot to do with how we want our kids to behave. Our values and compassion are qualities that TLS shares and helps to instill in our kids.

Trinity Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
As most schools should, TLS gives my kids a chance to try, fail or succeed, and learn from the experience. The small class sizes help to keep the student-to-teacher ratio really low (4:1) which in turn helps all kids feel free and relaxed while getting extra attention if they need it.

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
This school came highly recommended from a friend whose daughter went to TLS. The classrooms are bright and cheery. The staff and teachers are always smiling and friendly. Our kids are always happy to go to school and they get good grades - what is wrong with that? They are respecful and polite and getting smarter every day. That the tuition doesn't break the bank helps a lot, too!


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
I love this school-specially preschool. Teachers are so nice and loving and students are so nice and gentle.

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted March 23, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children have been at Trinity since Kindergarten and they love it! As parents we also love this school. The teachers are very skilled and caring and the school is very family oriented. My children are receiving an excellent education in a safe and caring environment. Thank you!

Nearby schools

Trinity Lutheran School
1008 East Roosevelt Road, Lombard, IL  60148
(630) 627-5601
Last modified Trinity Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top