Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Loves Park Elementary School 2

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is in need of some major discipline and the way it is handled/run/operated. A very sad,mean,dirty,unkind learning environment. Adults need to STOP judging our kids. Nicer and more understandable teachers with patience are in need. :(

Loves Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
wonderful teachers who really care for their students. school is located in an area where many children come from broken homes or single parent homes from a low income level


Loves Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I am parent of a gifted child who started out at Loves Park and then went to the acedemic program at Machesney.I was very disappointed in the elitism and separation of the kids who were in the program from the students who were not.We returned my daughter to Loves Park and have been so much happier.I cannot say enough great things about Ms.Clark, the principal, and Mrs Johnson, a sixth grade teacher.

Loves Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
New leadership, positive change has taken place. Outstanding staff and principal.

Loves Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
Both of my sons attend Loves Park Elementary. I can't say enough good about it. One of my children is a special education student and the help and attention that has been given to him is exceptional. It is definitely one of the best schools I've had to deal with. Mrs. Fauerbach, 1st grade teacher is wonderful.


Loves Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
My son just started loves park elementary this year after being in Rockford school for 2 years, he really likes this school and his teacher. I feel that Mrs. Bowers is a great teacher and is very patient with him. We had some very bad experiences with his last year teacher in Rockford,it such a relief to finally drop my child off to school and know that he is happy there.

Loves Park Elementary School 2

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
I have been at this school for the past 4 years. I have found that with time this school has gotten worse not better in many ways. Staff, surroundings, morale, ect. We have come across hurdles that should not have been. some of the teachers are decent most seem overwhelmed and aren't very welcoming of adult help or volunteers.

Loves Park Elementary School 2

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
I am not pleased with this school. I have called the principal on several occasions to speak with her about my son. She does not return phone calls. My sons teacher, I believe, over exaggerates my sons behavior. I feel that he is being 'Judged' on a previous schools report cards. His teacher has on many occassions called my son names. A teacher should not call a child names no matter how old he is or whatever grade he is in. When I attepted to contact the Principal about this matter, my phone calls were never returned. I find it desturbing that an educational facility would act in this manner.


Loves Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2003
- a parent
We have three daughters in the school right now and each one has a different way of learning things. The teachers and the principal all work very close with the family. And there literacy program is top notch. Mrs Jarvi, Ms. Rotello, Mrs Zwiger and Mrs Garland are highly recommended.

Loves Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2003
- a parent
My 7 y/o autistic son is in Ms. Beckers class. She and her team, Ms. Luckenbaugh and his para Miss Erin are the most amazing goup of teachers I have ever known. They take the time to get to know each and every child and then figure out a way that is best to teach them. My son does not speak but he is learning just the same. I wish there was some way to reward these dedicated teachers!

Nearby schools

Loves Park Elementary School
344 Grand Ave, Loves Park, IL  61111
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (815) 654-4501
Last modified Loves Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top