Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loves Park Elementary School 2

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is in need of some major discipline and the way it is handled/run/operated. A very sad,mean,dirty,unkind learning environment. Adults need to STOP judging our kids. Nicer and more understandable teachers with patience are in need. :(

Loves Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
wonderful teachers who really care for their students. school is located in an area where many children come from broken homes or single parent homes from a low income level


Loves Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I am parent of a gifted child who started out at Loves Park and then went to the acedemic program at Machesney.I was very disappointed in the elitism and separation of the kids who were in the program from the students who were not.We returned my daughter to Loves Park and have been so much happier.I cannot say enough great things about Ms.Clark, the principal, and Mrs Johnson, a sixth grade teacher.

Loves Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
New leadership, positive change has taken place. Outstanding staff and principal.

Loves Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Loves Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
Both of my sons attend Loves Park Elementary. I can't say enough good about it. One of my children is a special education student and the help and attention that has been given to him is exceptional. It is definitely one of the best schools I've had to deal with. Mrs. Fauerbach, 1st grade teacher is wonderful.

Loves Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
My son just started loves park elementary this year after being in Rockford school for 2 years, he really likes this school and his teacher. I feel that Mrs. Bowers is a great teacher and is very patient with him. We had some very bad experiences with his last year teacher in Rockford,it such a relief to finally drop my child off to school and know that he is happy there.

Loves Park Elementary School 2

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
I have been at this school for the past 4 years. I have found that with time this school has gotten worse not better in many ways. Staff, surroundings, morale, ect. We have come across hurdles that should not have been. some of the teachers are decent most seem overwhelmed and aren't very welcoming of adult help or volunteers.


Loves Park Elementary School 2

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
I am not pleased with this school. I have called the principal on several occasions to speak with her about my son. She does not return phone calls. My sons teacher, I believe, over exaggerates my sons behavior. I feel that he is being 'Judged' on a previous schools report cards. His teacher has on many occassions called my son names. A teacher should not call a child names no matter how old he is or whatever grade he is in. When I attepted to contact the Principal about this matter, my phone calls were never returned. I find it desturbing that an educational facility would act in this manner.

Loves Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2003
- a parent
We have three daughters in the school right now and each one has a different way of learning things. The teachers and the principal all work very close with the family. And there literacy program is top notch. Mrs Jarvi, Ms. Rotello, Mrs Zwiger and Mrs Garland are highly recommended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loves Park Elementary School
344 Grand Avenue, Loves Park, IL  61111
(815) 654-4501
Last modified Loves Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loves Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top