Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harlem Middle School 1

Posted April 12, 2011
- a community member
Serious issues with bullying have been going on for several years. Repeat offenders are allowed into school with students who have been bullied.

Harlem Middle School 1

Posted October 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Harlem Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I believe the school has weak leadership and very poor discipline. Administrators do not follow through with discipline.

Harlem Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This is my son's second year there. He struggled a bit last year but is now adjusted and is doing better. I just had a phone call from his reading teacher the other day and she was calling just to say how well he was doing and how focused he was. It was nice to get a positive phone call.

Harlem Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harlem Middle School 5

Posted September 08, 2005
- a administrator
Wonderful school. Has always had great administration.

Harlem Middle School 1

Posted March 28, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harlem Middle School 4

Posted March 28, 2005
- a student
i am a student at harlem for the first year and i think it is an ok school they could have better teachers but the ones they have are ok, i would recommend this school .


Harlem Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Harlem Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2004
- a student
I am a student at harlem for the first year and I think this school is great the teachers teach you then show you then give you worksheets and they dont give up on teaching you until you learned it. I would rec. this school for anybody.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harlem Middle School
735 Windsor Road, Loves Park, IL  61111
(815) 654-4510
Last modified Harlem Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harlem Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top