Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Loves Park, IL

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Bridget School 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
My children have been at St. Bridget for several years, having experience with other Catholic schools in the area. St. Bridget School is an amazing, acedemically strong, faith-filled place. I have no doubt it is the best Catholic school in the Rockford area!

St Bridget School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
We couldn't be happier at St. Bridget's. The class size is kept small to ensure additional attention to individual student needs. Their HS placement test results are one of the highest in the area. A great emphasis is placed on math and reading, and very recently heavily focused on written language. New administration has really turned things around for this little elementary school. Parent and teacher morale is at it's highest. The teachers and all staff are so in tuned with the needs of the students, academically, spiritually, and emotionally. We love the sense of community felt there. Many students have struggled other places and have flurished after transferring to St. Bridget's. Earlier reviews might have reflected the atmosphere at the time they were written, but current attitudes toward this school are very positive in deed.


St Bridget School 4

Posted June 24, 2010
- a teacher
St. Bridget School in my opinion is one of if not the top Catholic School in Rockford. We have one of the most caring staff and the best of parent involvment!

St Bridget School 4

Posted June 05, 2006
- a parent
I think St Bridget's is a good school, but I think more emphasis needs to be placed on creative teaching. Some teachers are excellent, while others are only passing. Parents need more input in the classrooms. Overall, I am very happy with the school.

St Bridget School 4

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Bridget School 3

Posted May 19, 2006
- a former student
It is too bad that St. Bridget isn't what it used to be. Only about 4 decent teachers are there now. The current principal isn't exactly showing leadership skills.

St Bridget School 1

Posted May 19, 2006
- a former student
In the past few years, St. Bridget has been lacking quality. There are few good teachers left.

St Bridget School 5

Posted December 30, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


St Bridget School 5

Posted December 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Bridget School 5

Posted December 21, 2005
- a parent
An excellent choice! We sent several children through St. Bridget, and we would do it again. Tuition for the area is most reasonable. Standardized test scores, particularly in math, are well above local and national norms. Size allows a good range of classes offered, while I found that teachers are still involved on an individual level. Parental involvement tends to be good, and for the most part very supportive of the school. The only individuals I have ever spoken with who disagreed often went on to have problems elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Bridget School
604 Clifford Avenue, Loves Park, IL  61111
(815) 633-8255
Last modified St Bridget School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Bridget School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top