Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Middle School 4

Posted January 17, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from this school last year and I had a great experience overall. I didn't particularly enjoy going to school in sixth grade but it gets better every year. The teacher are helpful and supportive along with the staff and it is overall a great school.

Washington Middle School 2

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
GWMS has great teacher's who care about the kids and the kids actually want to go to school everyday because they know they have a great place, with a great edeucation to go to everyday!!

Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Staff, Teachers and Community

Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
We have the best students and faculty anyone could ever ask for. The pride the kids exhibit is just phenomenal. Go Patriots!


Washington Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington Middle School 4

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
The Special education group is outstanding. The support and leadership from Mr. Hildreth the building principal is outstanding. Teachers in the sixth grade are wounderful and very supportive of the students.

Washington Middle School 2

Posted January 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Washington Middle School 2

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
At Report card time, I was extremely pleased to sit down and meet with all of my child's teachers (from their respective course taught, i.e., math, science, etc.) at the same time. This saves the parents' time. Also, during the meeting, positive feedback expressed by one teacher (concerning my child) was heard by the other teachers as well. I found this very beneficial.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Middle School
8101 Ogden Avenue, Lyons, IL  60534
(708) 783-4200
Last modified Washington Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top