Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 5-8
Public
Marengo, IL
Students enrolled: 547

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marengo Community Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Great educators, and challenging curriculum based on your child's ability! Love the teachers and staff! Very satisfied with District 165 to say the least!!!

Marengo Community Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school! I am very impressed by the curriculum and the achievement my kids have achieved, and it shows on their SAT's!!! Don't be fooled by the over all school ranking. This includes stats from all children within the districts population including: ESL/English second language, students with disabilities, and also students from low social economic status. However, this has not affected my children's education. It has only enriched it! The classes are tiered into different levels of learning so that everyone is challenged effectively!!! My children test out well in the upper 98th-99% in the state. That says it all! Look out college here we come! Very competitive education!!!


Marengo Community Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
It is a great place for my kids to learn and grow. The staff is experienced and dedicated, and my kids are happy and safe there.

Marengo Community Middle School 2

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
This school is getting better, but the education the kids are getting is still subpar. Walking through the school I feel as if I'm in a prison, and I know for a fact, the kids feel that way, too. Our district finances are getting better thanks to Mrs. Damish and our board but there is so much more that needs to be done.

Marengo Community Middle School 1

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marengo Community Middle School 1

Posted April 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marengo Community Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Marengo Community Middle School 2

Posted August 02, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Marengo Community Middle School 3

Posted October 20, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marengo Community Middle School
816 East Grant Highway, Marengo, IL  60152
(815) 568-5720
Last modified Marengo Community Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marengo Community Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top