Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Melrose Park, IL
Students enrolled: 319
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walther Christian Academy 4

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Great faculty! Wonderful student spirit. Diverse culture. Lots of extracurricular opportunities. My two children are recent graduates and both accepted in top-flight private universities.

Walther Christian Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Walther Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
We have three students at Walther. We researched all the parochial schools near our home for college prep, avg grades, teacher/student ratios, college acceptance vs testing scores, etc. Walther has fantastic teachers & is considered one of the top college-prep HS's in the area by seniors' ACT/SAT test scores & acceptance into their top selected colleges. So far, we are very impressed with our kids' education & progress. We've made sure to get to know each of their teachers, & again, are very impressed with their love for the Lord & for all the kids in their classes. It certainly helps that with a limit of just over 100 students per grade, there is a high degree of interaction with the teachers with each student! Finally, our kids have all made friends in their classes and sports! so overall, a very good HS!

Walther Christian Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2008
- a student
I see Walther as being a great a school to learn about great things from in math, pre-algebra to AP Calc. and many other highly rated classes. Walther s teachers will help you figure out how to do or solve something if you cannot figure it out. Walther has one of the best teaching staffs I have ever seen. Their Quality is outstanding. The Leadership is remarkable, and their means of safety is five stars. They have cameras everywhere and other devices. Everyone is marked where they go and everyone is watched after school over teacher supervision. Walther has great extra-curricular options available as well. I am a freshman of 2008 at Walther and I would love to stay at Walther. So all I can say to the other people who disagree. Walther has changed for a normal same old same old school to a five star college prep school.

Walther Christian Academy 1

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Walther Christian Academy 3

Posted October 16, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Walther Christian Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walther Christian Academy 4

Posted July 19, 2005
- a parent
Walther has been a great experience for our girls in every way possible. The teachers offer formally scheduled special help sessions at least twice a month, in addition to being available and willing to offer extra help at any time a student needs it. In addition, our girls have had the opportunity to participate in a number of sports, as well as music programs, drama programs, and art clubs, etc. The level of academic achievement achieved by the graduates at this college prep high school constantly amazes me. I espeically love the diversity of the school - families come from many areas of the city/suburbs and from varied economic backgrounds - all joined by one goal - to experience a Christian education. The dedication of the staff constantly amazes me. This is plain to see in the number of alumni that come back to visit at games and plays and such.


Walther Christian Academy 4

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walther Christian Academy 5

Posted December 14, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walther Christian Academy
900 Chicago Ave, Melrose Park, IL  60160
(708) 344-0404
Last modified Walther Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Walther Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top