Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-8
Public
Millstadt, IL
Students enrolled: 583

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Millstadt Consolidated School 4

Posted January 08, 2014
- a community member
I am currently a student of the millstadt consolidated school. And as much as all kids hate going to school everyday I would rather go to this school over many. And it is top rated in like the top 20 or something so it is really good. And u can make friends easily.

Millstadt Consolidated School 1

Posted April 02, 2012
- a community member
I think private schools are much better. Even though they may not have as much people, your kid will know pretty much everyone, by name, at any private school. I would know considering I went to a private grade school.


Millstadt Consolidated School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Millstadt Consolidated School 4

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
I have had 3 children in this school district. The teachers all seem to take great pride in their students. The work load does seem to carry a bit heavy on the upper grades. The circus in front of the school has been a problem for many years, The principal and superintendant appear to be abliviious to the situation as they watch every day as cars veer around the students as the back of the school stays calm as a cucumber. A easy solution is obvious. Yet it would take a little effort to make it happen. If you know the working force that plays here I wold hope it happens before someone gets hit.

Millstadt Consolidated School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Millstadt Consolidated School 1

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Millstadt Consolidated School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Millstadt Consolidated School 0
no rating

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
Some of the jr high teachers are unapproachable. The boys' coaches aren't very good. Many of the boys go off to HS and do not stand out as noteworthy athletes of any callibar. The other feeder school see their former male students leading the way in athletics.


Millstadt Consolidated School 5

Posted January 16, 2005
- a student
Millstadt has great teachers, pretty good food, great playgroung equipment, and good sports coaches. I'm a 7th grader I've been there 8 years and I think this is one of the best public schools in the country.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millstadt Consolidated School
211 West Mill Street, Millstadt, IL  62260
(618) 476-1681
Last modified Millstadt Consolidated School is a Public school that serves grades 3-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Millstadt Consolidated School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top