Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-4
Public district
Minooka, IL
Students enrolled: 453
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Minooka Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
BEST elementary school around...HANDS DOWN!!! From the administration to the teachers to the support staff, this school is all about the kids and what they need to be successful. I am so happy that my kids are at this school. I have heard similar reviews about Minooka's other elementary schools as well. Minooka 201 is a great place to send your kids. They will not only be cared for and built up but they will be challenged academically and given every opportunity to learn and be successful. Kudos Minooka 201!!! Keep up the GREAT work!!!

Minooka Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
Our child just transferred to Minooka Elementary. He is being treated like a King! He comes home from school wide eyed talking about all of the great lessons that he gets. The loving attentive staff, very clean building and grounds, p.e, art, music and computer lab... we were paying for private school!


Minooka Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and the principal at this school really make the difference. My child attended Aux Sable prior to moving to Minooka Elementary, and we love it so much more here. The teachers here are warm, kind and caring. The staff really works hard to make school a good experience for the students as well as maintain contact with the parents. The district holds the students to high standards and encourages them to do their best.

Minooka Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
My kids have yet to have a teacher at Minooka Elementary that we didn't love!!! The teachers and staff are just wonderful!!

Minooka Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
My daugter is in her Third year at Minooka Elementary. I am very pleased with the academic schedule. Every year, her teachers have been very attentive and extremelly easy to communicate with. The teacher ease system is a wonderful way for me to keep track of my childs grades, assignments, and homework. I wish more schools ran and functionally and family friendly as MES. -A Proud Parent


Minooka Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minooka Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent who moved back to the district to send my children to the same school district I grew up in. I had an awesome experience at Minooka Elementary and I believe my children are having the same experience. The staff at Minooka Elementary is exceptional. As a parent who spends my fair share of time in the elementary building, I have never seen any rodents or insects. The parents at our school are very involved and I agree that Mrs. Baxter is awesome! Also, Minooka has many neat programs with music and P.E., etc.

Minooka Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
Very good school! Mrs. Baxter is a wonderful principal, very good with the children! Mrs. Humm who is new this year seems to 'push' her interest in reading on the children with her reading assignments. They seem a bit to time consuming and I believe she expects a little too much from 4th graders. She also seems to misplace things such as their homework. It's hard to tell sometimes what your child has not done of her/his homework or if she just 'misplaced' it. Maybe this will get better with time? My child has been going to this school since kindergarten and I have not had any problems with the other teachers. They have all been wonderfull! This is a really great school for children to attend. I don't believe theres a 'health issue' as the previous person stated. I personally have never seen bugs, mold, etc.. It's very clean.


Minooka Elementary School 4

Posted December 15, 2007
- a community member
The staff is nice but the building is a public health issue. Rats,bugs and mold are all in this elementery school

Minooka Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
Overall, Minooka Elementary is a good school. The administration ignores problems and seems to have the wrong priorities. The faculty is strong and the parents are involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Minooka Elementary School
400 West Coady Drive, Minooka, IL  60447
(815) 467-2261
Last modified Minooka Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Minooka Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top