Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Morton Grove, IL
Students enrolled: 431

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Melzer School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
great school. There is a commitment by the staff to create a warm, caring and welcoming learning community where all children can learn and be successful. I couldn't dream of a better learning environment for my children

Melzer School 4

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
Overall, a great school with a big PTA involvement. Teachers and staff members are caring and want what s best for the children. A very friendly environment with clean building, smart kids, and involved parents. I wish they would eliminate the multi-age curriculum and revert to the single age group class. More homework should be assigned and better weekly communication between teacher and parent s should be provided. The communication between school administration and home is adequate.


Melzer School 1

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
Horrible school! New principals every year & a lot of politics. My daughter was attacked by an unattended student prior to the morning bell INSIDE the school! Did I mentions she was on crutches? We go to St. John Brebuef in Niles now & can see the neglect at Melzer. Review the principal prior to enrollment.

Melzer School 4

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
I have a first and second grader at Melzer and am so far very happy with it. The PTO is very involved and does a good job raising money for fun activities at the school (back to school bash, fall fest, spring fest). My kids love it and are growing both socially and academically.

Melzer School 4

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Melzer School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Melzer School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
Very good school. Best in the district and may be beyond. Very good Parent Teacher Org. Communication to parent is excellent. Progess report is very well written. Teachers shares samples of your kids work at the begining of school and current level. I like their slogan of Peaceful, Respectful, and Responsible whcih they do enforce effectively. Most of the teachers have their website and they update it periodically.

Melzer School 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Melzer School 4

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Melzer School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
Very Good School. My son goes there for 2 years. Teachers are very kind. Wonderful school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Melzer School
9400 Oriole Avenue, Morton Grove, IL  60053
(847) 965-7474
Last modified Melzer School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Melzer School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top