Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Mount Prospect, IL
Students enrolled: 568

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Raymond School 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
The junior high program is tough, especially compared to the local public school. A lot of core education. Writing, reading and arithmetic. The teachers are outstanding - motivated and experienced. They really care about whether your child is learning. My child's writing abilities soared through this school. I never knew he was so talented. If you want your child to be challenged and see their really talent, bring them here!

St Raymond School 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a community member
St. Raymond is perfect. When I came here, I learned that when they say all are welcome, they mean it. The friendly community is complemented by excellent academics, community activities, and great extra curriculars. Go Saints!


St Raymond School 5

Posted February 12, 2011
- a parent
St. Raymond prepares their students not only to be very good students but stewards of humanity. Many go on to excel in academics, arts and sports in high school. All leave with a genuine care and love for their neighbors and all things that surround them.

St Raymond School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
St. Raymond offers not only academic excellence, but develops the student to be the best person he/she can be. The teachers live out their mission and promise to deliver the best education.

St Raymond School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
St. Raymond's offers a solid education and it's students are well prepared for high school. There are many extracurricular activities offered. It's a very nice community and there are lots of opportunities for parental involvement. The school won the Blue Ribbon Award for education this year (2009)- one of only 50 private schools nationally to do so. They have recently invested in upgrading the facilities and programming of the preschool. There's a lot to like! My kids are proud to attend St. Raymonds and we are very satisfied with the education they're receiving. We enjoy being part of the community as well.


St Raymond School 1

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Raymond School 1

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Raymond School 3

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Raymond School
300 South Elmhurst Avenue, Mount Prospect, IL  60056
(847) 253-8555
Last modified St Raymond School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Raymond School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top