Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert Frost Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the few schools that allows Early admission for gifted kids. My daughter who is Dec 2007 born, attended KG as an early admission in 2012 and 1st grade and performed very well. She loves this school. The teachers communicate promptly and our requests for challenging home work for my kid were always honored. The student to teacher ratio is very good. The teachers are great and I must say great school too! Very Organized as well.

Robert Frost Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the few schools which allows for early admission for gifted kids. My daughter got admitted as early admission into Kindergarten after her evaluation which showed an excellent IQ score. She performed very well in KG and 1st grade. The teachers communicate promptly and our requests for challenging homework and activities for my child were always honored. My child loves going to this school and the teachers are great! The school is very organized and the teacher check on and update the goals each of the students during parent teacher conferences.


Robert Frost Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. Most of the teachers if not all have master's degree. This school have excellent program.

Robert Frost Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
The school is great and the most teacher are fine except just a few who we feel have just the agenda to make some parents happy. the only thing i want the principle to do is, to improve the relationship with other minorities then only Hispanic and whites.

Robert Frost Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school! My daughter attended K & 1st grade. She truely misses this school and the teachers...she repeatedly asks if she could return. As for the education, it exceeds all expectations. They really embrace the idea that children need not only read but comprehend what they are reading. The principle Dr. Seaton I feel is doing a wonderful job at leading this school and the staff and administration have a deep passion for teaching. This is most evident in the The 'Blue Ribbon Awards' that they have earned. Keep up the good work...


Robert Frost Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
My son loves this school. The principal is wonderful. The teachers are great and always keep an open communication with the parents. The student ratio to teacher is good too.

Robert Frost Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
My both son attended forth and fifth grade here.The teachers are very great.The principle is great.That was very fun and lurning expierance for my kids.Thank you.

Robert Frost Elementary School 4

Posted January 02, 2006
- a parent
There is a strong emphasis on extracurricular reading programs (read, chat and chew & Accelerated Reading nights at the library). Not much in the way of extracurricular sports activities through the school, they do send home daily bulletins of what is available through the park districts and sign up info. It is also nice that they have a music assembly for the various grade levels throughout the school year. The principle is great seems to have an agenda that includes a high level of parental involvement in studies,social development and school mission statement as well.


Robert Frost Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2004
- a parent
My daughter attended first and second grade here. She performed well and loved this school; The student to teacher ratio is great. Great school and teachers.

Nearby schools

Robert Frost Elementary School
1308 South Cypress Dr, Mt Prospect, IL  60056
(847) 593-4378
Last modified Robert Frost Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top