Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Mt Prospect, IL
Students enrolled: 484

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert Frost Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the few schools that allows Early admission for gifted kids. My daughter who is Dec 2007 born, attended KG as an early admission in 2012 and 1st grade and performed very well. She loves this school. The teachers communicate promptly and our requests for challenging home work for my kid were always honored. The student to teacher ratio is very good. The teachers are great and I must say great school too! Very Organized as well.

Robert Frost Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the few schools which allows for early admission for gifted kids. My daughter got admitted as early admission into Kindergarten after her evaluation which showed an excellent IQ score. She performed very well in KG and 1st grade. The teachers communicate promptly and our requests for challenging homework and activities for my child were always honored. My child loves going to this school and the teachers are great! The school is very organized and the teacher check on and update the goals each of the students during parent teacher conferences.


Robert Frost Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert Frost Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
The school is great and the most teacher are fine except just a few who we feel have just the agenda to make some parents happy. the only thing i want the principle to do is, to improve the relationship with other minorities then only Hispanic and whites.

Robert Frost Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school! My daughter attended K & 1st grade. She truely misses this school and the teachers...she repeatedly asks if she could return. As for the education, it exceeds all expectations. They really embrace the idea that children need not only read but comprehend what they are reading. The principle Dr. Seaton I feel is doing a wonderful job at leading this school and the staff and administration have a deep passion for teaching. This is most evident in the The 'Blue Ribbon Awards' that they have earned. Keep up the good work...


Robert Frost Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert Frost Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
My son loves this school. The principal is wonderful. The teachers are great and always keep an open communication with the parents. The student ratio to teacher is good too.

Robert Frost Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
My both son attended forth and fifth grade here.The teachers are very great.The principle is great.That was very fun and lurning expierance for my kids.Thank you.


Robert Frost Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert Frost Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert Frost Elementary School
1308 Cypress Drive, Mt Prospect, IL  60056
(847) 593-4378
Last modified Robert Frost Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert Frost Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top