Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Mt Prospect, IL
Students enrolled: 511

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holmes Jr High School 5

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
I was nervous that my daughter is going to Holmes, a lot of parents told me horrible things about this school that made me think of moving to avoid it. But my daughter is having the best time of her life, she really enjoys sixth grade, and the teachers she got so far are really good and friendly!! I checked the school's scores for last year and Holmes has the best scores in the district. I volunteered few times at the school and never seen any horrible kids the reviews were talking about. Holmes is a good school, and I would like to thank the school staff and the PTO members for everything they are doing for our kids!!

Holmes Jr High School 5

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
We love Holmes Junior High School, it's a great school and the teachers are wonderful!!


Holmes Jr High School 4

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
The experiences I have had with this school have been great. My daughter just started 8th grade and is in the TDP program. The teachers are dedicated and fair, the curriculum is challenging, and the after school/extra curricular activities are plentiful.

Holmes Jr High School 3

Posted July 14, 2010
- a community member
This has good and bad qualities. Some teachers are really motivating and give challenging work. Others are restless and do nothing. So it depends on which teacher you get. There are limited oppurtunities for kids in TDP as I experienced, and they tend to focus more on getting the below average kids caught up. The team teaching structure helps,as the teachers really understand you But overall, there are better schools in the area.

Holmes Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
This is a great school. Teachers are wonderful. They are respectful and they help out. You learn and have fun all the time. I recommend the choir. Its so much fun!


Holmes Jr High School 3

Posted February 16, 2009
- a teacher
This school has some good and bad qualities. It is nothing above average, but they do strive to get better each year.

Holmes Jr High School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Holmes Jr High School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holmes Jr High School 1

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holmes Jr High School 1

Posted December 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holmes Jr High School
1900 West Lonnquist Boulevard, Mt Prospect, IL  60056
(847) 593-4390
Last modified Holmes Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holmes Jr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top