Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-10|Private
141 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Covenant Classical School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted November 18, 2015
- a school leader
I'm thankful for Mrs. Eekhoff. She is truly gifted yet humble and is always willing to assist wherever she is needed. She is attentive to the details and always pursues excellence.

Covenant Classical School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
The office staff is SO helpful at solving problems without being legalistic about issues. They work really well with the parents, students and teaching staff.


Covenant Classical School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are truly gifted! Teaching is just one part of their success. They love their students and help develop their hearts as well as their minds.

Covenant Classical School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
This school starts from the understanding that all people are created in God's image. That belief allows students to truly develop a heart that respects others and acts honestly.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
My son is loving his class and this school. He is learning an amazing amount of material while still having fun and making friends. It has been a perfect fit for us.


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
We have several kids at Covenant and this is our fourth year. Though very different in their learning styles and abilities, Covenant's rigorous and deep curriculum has encouraged each of them to think and to grow in their own way. Christian training is much more thorough than one would expect. The Logic stage is crucial development for any teenager, helping them thrive, and the teachers at all grades do really pore into the kids. I'm so glad my children are being given the ability to think--a gift that truly has no price tag!

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
We came to Covenant looking for a school that combined rigorous academics, joyful learning, a biblical foundation and a nurturing environment. Covenant has not only met but surpassed our expectations. It truly is a special place.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
A place where our children can learn and grow in wisdom and knowledge, where their faith is encouraged. The classical curriculum challenges them to become thinkers and to make connections in all areas of their learning. The teachers are wonderful, as are the school's administrators, with regard to professionalism and skill as educators, as well as in the way their love of knowledge and love for kids shows in their work.


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
We had 2 kids that attended Covenant from K-4 grade until we moved from the area. Unable to find another classical school, we put them in a Christian school in the area. The new school followed a public school model and incorporated Christian values, for which we were happy. But our kids suffered a great loss as the method in the new school did not excite or ignite their love for learning the way the classical method did at Covenant. The kids felt an enormous sense of love, caring, and emotional safety at Covenant that they were unable to find at the new school. Not only is the classical model at Covenant superior to most out there, the environment allowed my kids to grow in their love of learning and their love of Christ. Highly recommended to anyone considering a Classical Christian education for their children.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
We have two children at Covenant and we are very pleased with the education. They are being prepared at a different level for life then they had been receiving at their previous public school. I love the level of rigor. If all schools taught in this manner I believe our country would hold a much higher ranking in education. We would be able to compete.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Covenant Classical School
1852 95th Street, Naperville, IL  60564
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (630) 983-7500
Last modified Covenant Classical School is a Private school that serves grades K-10
Top