Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Naperville, IL
Students enrolled: 952
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson Jr High School 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
Jefferson Junior High is a great learning environment for kids alike. The school has lots of helpful staff members and excellent teachers, my kids love Jefferson because of how much fun the school is with all of the different clubs and intermural they can try out. 10 out of 10!

Jefferson Jr High School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
JJHS is a school that is filled with dedicated and encouraging teachers. My daughter is only in 6 grades and it feels like she has been there a while due to the level of communication between us and the teachers. My husband and I volunteers to show our appreciation to the school, and I recommend this school to upcoming families.


Jefferson Jr High School 5

Posted January 12, 2014
- a community member
I've only been at Jefferson for a few months now but this school is amazing to be in. The teachers are all very helpful and nice. Jefferson has awesome after school activities. And don't forget the Assembly's. They do teacher talent shows and spirt weeks. I am a straight a student because of these wonderful teachers that help me to doing the best I can to become that person!!!!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Jefferson Jr High School 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
The experiences of my two children has been great. The staff has responded to my emails in a timely fashion. My kids scored above 90 percentile on the standardized test. They are getting good grades as well. I love the diversity at Jefferson school.

Jefferson Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
We're about to send our third child through this school and we have found that the teachers and administrators have always been very helpful and hard working and passionate about their work. We've had such a wonderful experience there and expect more of the same in this next year!
1 person found this helpful


Jefferson Jr High School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a student
As a student who has gone to Jefferson all three years, I can honestly say its the best. Great enviroment, great teachers who reach out to kids, course load is not that much; you won't feel like you're being pushed too hard unless you truly sleep through classes. What else can I say? It's so amazing being at Jefferson, even other Naperville junior high schools' students say that JJHS is the best. Go Patriots!

Jefferson Jr High School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Jr High School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jefferson Jr High School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Jr High School 4

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson Jr High School
1525 North Loomis Street, Naperville, IL  60563
(630) 420-6363
Last modified Jefferson Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top