Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Jr High School 1

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
The principal needs some xanax! He is so over the top! The 6th grade teachers need a break because they obviously can not handle more than a few students at a time. If your child just does not catch on quickly they will tell you your child is lazy.

Lincoln Jr High School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school. Hilarious teachers. Very fun for the kids. I strongly recommend you sign your kid up.


Lincoln Jr High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter flourished at this school. The teachers take the time to instruct to all levels of learning rather than pigeon hole kids into one way to learn. The PI teachers are amazing. The office staff is great.

Lincoln Jr High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It has a group of excellent teachers.

Lincoln Jr High School
no rating

Posted August 02, 2007
- a student
licoln is a great place to have fun with friends and the teachers are great!!


Lincoln Jr High School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I am a new parent of Lincoln Jr. High, I so far have found the ways of their academic programs seems to be working, but I do believe they are behind in the grade levels, I also think they should have more selection of classes to offer. It seems that the kids have no choice. They do have music and many extracurricular activities available before and after school, that it a big plus for kids that want to get involved in sports. I did go to a parent meeting, and only the board was there and myself. I don't know if there is much involvement, they seem to have fundraiser, but, there is also a lot of things you have to pay for up front. Being a public school, I thought that was all provided for, except the students school supplies and lunches. The communication is great.

Lincoln Jr High School 4

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
The quality of students and parent involvement was very good. However, I felt that the teachers at Lincoln were uninspired. The healthy test scores do not reflect the quality of the teachers. The school is very institutional and therefore was not inclined to help my gifted but organizationally challenged child.

Lincoln Jr High School 5

Posted December 25, 2005
- a parent
Great extracurricular programs and honor programs.


Lincoln Jr High School 5

Posted October 18, 2004
- a parent
Lincoln Junior High Scool is fantastic. The teachers, counselors, and principal have all been a large part of my son receiving a great education. My son has organizational issues, and the school has gone above and beyond to work with him, and us, to help him succeed. They are fabulous.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Jr High School
1320 Olympus Dr, Naperville, IL  60565
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (630) 420-6370
Last modified Lincoln Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top