Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Naperville, IL
Students enrolled: 746
 

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madison Jr High School 3

Posted May 27, 2014
- a teacher
My son has had great success at Madison. However their front office staff is very rude and not welcoming at all. They make you feel as if you are intruding the minute you walk into the door. I would expect more from such a great learning environment.

Madison Jr High School 5

Posted June 18, 2012
- a parent
my daughter is going to madison and she is doing wonderful.I think madison teachers are doing hard work with kids, but the kids also have to put there efforts and show hard work to the teachers. my daughter is very bright student and she put her effort in every day basis.I am proud to have her in madison. teachers are nice and cooperative. Counselors are very kind and get the job done. Great afterschool activities! The school is improving every year! If anyone thinks that the principal and teachers are not good or nice and disciplined, then they are wrong. the discipline comes from the students not the teachers, in other words, it comes from home. If the students are bad, then of course, people will not like the school. So it's not the school, its the students. But there are no bullying and other bad things about the students. As a parent I think this school is one of the best schools in Naperville.


Madison Jr High School 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a community member
Teachers at Madison are organized and strict with behavior. This is an important concept and that is why Madison Junior High School is such a great school!

Madison Jr High School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Madison have worked well with all four of my children and gone above and beyond the call with counseling and keeping the kids motivated. The music program has inspired my kids and has always had caring teachers.

Madison Jr High School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Madison Jr High School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Madison Jr High School 4

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Madison Jr High School 2

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Madison Jr High School 1

Posted January 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Madison Jr High School 2

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This is the least satisfactory school that any of my four kids have attended over the years. I'd move if I had another kid going through junior high. The principal is aloof and detached from parental concerns, and sometimes downright hostile to parents. A few of the staff are very good, as one would expect, but this is a union factory run according to formula. Oh, don't expect your kid to know how to write a decent paragraph after going here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Jr High School
1000 River Oak Drive, Naperville, IL  60565
(630) 420-6400
Last modified Madison Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Madison Jr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top