Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Naperville, IL
Students enrolled: 452

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadow Glens Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
All PI + classes ( there are 3) were relocated from Highlands and Steeple Run to Meadow Glens this year. The school that houses this program enjoys great teaching and resources. As a parent, you receive a large amount of communication about what is going on a vast amount more than we have received from other 203 schools our kids attended. The administration is not afraid to touch on safety issues and does just send out "happy, good pr news" ... they offer real world support and strive to help kids and parents do their best. The staff is beyond professional. Logistically the car pool lanes, bus lane and campus are modern and ideal in terms of safety -- beautiful park across the street. Lots of veteran 203 teachers are here to lend expertise -- no need to retire like other 203 schools. The school welcomes global diversity and manages it well so every child meets their potential. A great place. I wish all 203 schools were run like Meadow Glens.

Meadow Glens Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The teachers seem caring and the school is designed to help my disorganized and socially-inept son to get the help he needs during this time without calling undue attention to his individual needs. So far, I have been nothing but impressed.


Meadow Glens Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meadow Glens Elementary School 2

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
What is so good about? They are doing their job - we are paying so high taxes.

Meadow Glens Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Meadow Glens Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
excellent school, well-behaved, hard working students, good coursework, great music program, awesome physical ed progam, excellent bus system

Meadow Glens Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
Generally, this school is of high quality. Quality of teaching is extremely competent, with some teachers exhibiting exceptional degree of interest and follow-through addressing particular needs of individual children. Reading proficiency is highly stressed, with outstanding attention of time and resources devoted to ensuring development in all grades. Regretably, school is extremely weak in mathmatics program; resources are not allocated over minimum requirements; NO supplemental assistance is provided to ensure proficiency (opposite to reading efforts); program itself is of questionable academic integrity. Social development efforts are good, with a program for bullying and other anti-social behavior in place, although particular effectiveness in indivdual instances is demonstrably absent. School gets kudos for technology integration and teaching of proficiency, and excellent library resources. As with many institutions, 'clique' mentality of parents accorded more than pro-rata voice in school decision making is present, as is administrative acquiescence to politics of parent groups.

Meadow Glens Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Meadow Glens Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2005
- a parent
This is one of the finest elemenatry schools in Illinois. My three children have been students there and I have never been disappointed in any of the teachers. The staff is above professional. They are very caring and loving. My children are well prepared for what is to come. The parent involvement is always welcomed. You will feel at home here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadow Glens Elementary School
1150 Muirhead Avenue, Naperville, IL  60565
(630) 420-3200
Last modified Meadow Glens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadow Glens Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top