Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


V Blanche Graham Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. The principal and teachers do a great job to foster a love of learning in the kids. My daughter loved going to school and cried on the last day of 5th grade.cos she would miss her teacher. The front office is staff and the principal are welcoming and helpful and there is an overall upbeat atmosphere in the building which makes learning fun. We have had the best experience ever!!

V Blanche Graham Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


V Blanche Graham Elementary School 4

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

V Blanche Graham Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

V Blanche Graham Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


V Blanche Graham Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
One of Best school in the city. Very good teachers and school district.

V Blanche Graham Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
We have a 5th grader and 1st grader at Graham. We moved from California when our oldest child child was in the 2nd grade. Naperville lives up to the reputation of having GREAT schools -- Graham, Crone, Nequa. Great line-up of top-rated schools for elementary, middle and high school. We've been impressed with how Graham's teachers work together and 'specialize' in teaching different subjects they are best at. Our son had a home room teacher and different teachers for excel math, science, music, art, PE. His main teacher taught the rest of the subjects. Great proactive support given to kids who need extra coaching/help as well as programs for kids who are in advanced tracks. Very involved parents and teachers who really care and are highly respected by the parents and kids. K is academic, not another year of pre-school.

V Blanche Graham Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
Graham Elementary is a great school with a some fantastic teachers. Grades 1,2 and 3 have several teachers who work together and have developed programs that work well at each level. The current principal seems rather unengaged, but will be retiring this year (04/05). The music teacher is hard to beat. I have been a bit disappointed with the PTA as it seems to be split by neighborhood, so there isn't much cooperation among the parents involved. It primarily maintains current activities and programs and rarely comes up with new ideas. I give it an 8 out of 10.


V Blanche Graham Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2005
- a parent
I think this is a great school. They have a wonderful curriculum and facility. They really go out of their way to assist with children who may have special needs or are eligible for the gifted and talented programs. I highly recommend the school. I have rated the principal low, however, she retires this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

V Blanche Graham Elementary School
2315 High Meadow Road, Naperville, IL  60564
(630) 428-6900
Last modified V Blanche Graham Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
V Blanche Graham Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top