Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert Clow Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
This was our son's first year in this school. I agree with the previous reviewer, that this school is truly exceptional. Having moved from another school, we are so happy with the well rounded education imparted in this school. A nurturing learning environment, friendly and motivating teachers, wonderful PTA, strong after school programs, and to top it all an amazing principal who values every child, you can't ask anything more for your kid!

Robert Clow Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is phenomenal! We have 2 kids attending this school: a kindergartener and a 2nd grader and we couldn't be more happy with their teachers' interactions with the kids and the parents. The communication between the teachers and the school with the parents is wonderful! The school sends out emails to keep parents in touch with the events that are happening in their classrooms and in the school. We also love that there are after school activities for the kids to join. The teacher care about the students and motivate them to do their best. We just love Clow!!


Robert Clow Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
My children (two sons) attended Clow for the past 4 years. Clow has some really incredible teachers and a wonderful family environment. The principal (Mrs. Nowak) is exceptional!!! A great breath of fresh air. My oldest son completed 5th grade at Clow and moved on to Gregory Middle School. But, Clow offers a great nurturing enviuronment and an excellent education.

Robert Clow Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Consistently scoring at the top of the grade schools in the district, it also encourages, and has, one of the highest parent involvement rates in the area.

Robert Clow Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
I am so happy with Clow. My daughter loves everything about it. The families and children that make up Clow couldn't be nicer. The teachers are fantastic. The library is great too. I could never move because of this school.


Robert Clow Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Clow is a wonderful school. We are very impressed with how quickly our 1st grader has progressed. Mrs.Geers is a treasure. We will miss Clow next year since we have to move to a different school.

Robert Clow Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
I moved within walking distance of the school for my son to start 1st grade, and I'm amazed on how friendly everybody is around here. (neighbors, parents, kids). I though coincide with the last review, written in '04, and it seems that little has change since.The office people is a huge setback! They are rarely frindly. It's too dificult to get a smile from them, and on the phone they sound as though you are bodering them with your inquiries. Other than that school is great. The same is to say of parent involvement, at the top of the chart, and the school various activities too. Teachers are overall good, although it would help a lot if they didn't sound too 'complaining' when talking to parents. Clow is really good, everybody, even from other schools would tell you that. Only the office staff and a couple of teachers have to do their part.

Robert Clow Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attended 1st grade at Clow and learned a great deal. Her teacher was very observant of her academic progress and her personality as well. The school is very friendly and very child centered. The PTA is very involved in making a child's experience a favorable one.


Robert Clow Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2006
- a parent
My first year in the area and my son attends kindergarten here. Wonderful teacher and staff, library facilities are excellent. The school is clean and the kids/parents are very friendly. I am moving due to work but would highly recommend this school and neighborhood (Springbrook Crossing).

Robert Clow Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a student
Clow is very well the best school in the district if not Illinois. The teachers are kind and caring and every one helps each other. Test scores are very, very high. Clow is a very disciplined school. Over all, Clow is wonderful!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert Clow Elementary School
1301 Springdale Circle, Naperville, IL  60564
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (630) 428-6060
Last modified Robert Clow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top