Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethany Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2015
- a parent
Students are taught the 10 commandments. They are encouraged and expected to live them. They are encouraged not to gossip. They have chapel buddies where the 7th graders partner with a younger glass (kindergarten?) to be peer leaders. Sports teams are recognized for their excellent sportsmanship.

Bethany Lutheran School 5

Posted July 20, 2015
- a parent
It is an intimate, collaborative atmosphere. I feel like all the teachers know my kids and truly care for them; for their academic success as well as their souls. Everyone watches out for each other. The staff is all so dedicated and caring. The art program is exemplary. The students learn so much and excel! Athletes who choose to participate in sports learn not just the game but great sportsmanship, all while winning tournaments and races! Academically, my children who have gone on to a Naperville public high school were very well prepared to take AP courses and earn college credit! They learn about Jesus every day, both directly through religion time and pastor-led chapel weekly as well as through the ways that the teachers mentor them and serve as examples of how to treat one another in Christian love. I actually am looking forward to school resuming in a month so I can return to the community of my parent friends.


Bethany Lutheran School 5

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
The entire staff cares for the entire family. They are very willing to offer help and assistance when needed.

Bethany Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Communication is inconsistent, discipline is also very inconsistent. Teachers seem hesitant to communicate negative news to parents. Staff constantly says everything is "awesome" all the time which makes it hard to take them seriously. Honest and direct conversations are difficult to initiate in the environment that has been created in the school. Questions are not welcomed and if you pursue answers you are perceived as being against the staff.
1 person found this helpful

Bethany Lutheran School 5

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
Our two sons graduated from Bethany and we can't say enough good things about the experience and staff. Academically, they were more than well prepared for honors and AP classes at Neuqua. Their sports experience landed them and many friends on the h.s. volleyball and basketball teams. Bethany's music, art, and drama programs were also great and everyone had a chance to participate and develop their talents. Finally, the family atmosphere gave them a sense of community and lasting friendships.


Bethany Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. The students are taught Christian values which include respect for oneself and others. They also see this type of behavior positively modeled on a daily basis from the dedicated staff.

Bethany Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
Students are taught Christian values on a regular basis. their sport teams win awards for sportsmanship.

Bethany Lutheran School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff are so dedicated here! The extracurriculars are wonderful too! There are sports, fine arts, bands, choirs, musicals. The boys won the volleyball state championship. The basketball team made the state tournament, and many boys and girls made the state track meet. The academics are superior to the Naperville public schools which are highly rated.


Bethany Lutheran School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
Bethany has wonderful, caring, Christ centered teachers. The class sizes are small and parent evolvement is a huge part of the school philosophy. I know my kids will get a solid foundation and be strong in their Faith when they go to high school and college. We love Bethany and plan to stay through 8th grade.

Bethany Lutheran School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
We really enjoy the school, my daughter has a great attitude about school in general and with a small classrooms the teachers really know each of the kids and their families. Our experience has been wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethany Lutheran School
1550 Modaff Road, Naperville, IL  60565
(630) 355-6607
Last modified Bethany Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Bethany Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top