Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Naperville, IL
Students enrolled: 809

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arlene Welch Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
Welch is a great place. The new principal and staff are absolutely great, they are friendly, helpful and open to provide guidance.... you just need to ask. I have 2 girls ( Kindergarten and 1st grade), they are changellenged and they love their school, they feel very proud of it and this makes my life so much easier!... .because every day they are ready to learn more. They have wonderful programs in art, music, physical education, literacy in adition to their regular curriculum. In the parents side I can see comitment from the PTA and volunteers that makes WELCH the BEST!... ILW (I love Welch) :)

Arlene Welch Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2010
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever dealt with. Terrible Teachers and Staff. They dont know how to teach. I wouldnt even give them one star.


Arlene Welch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
great listening staff to both parents and students. this just not another job for them

Arlene Welch Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
My son started Welch from K-5th grade. For a well-rounded school--Welch delivers just that & so much more. The academics can't be compared to. The educators are phenomenal. Each student is individually looked at for their strengths and weaknesses, and the resources to have your child succeed is here. Parent involvement is encouraged. The teachers are superb. My son had unbelievably caring and great teachers. He has learned a great deal. The goal of the school appears not only academically-based, but the development of positive self-esteem, self-respect, respect for others, and self-confidence in my son has always been maintained and nourished. There are teachers from my experience as a parent at this school, which must be commended for their 'above and beyond' approach in all they did while my son attended Welch--Mrs. K Konecki, Mrs. J Matuszewski, Mrs. S Jennings, Mrs. A Strassman, Mrs. K Ruh, Mrs. Johnson, Ms. Ringas--thank you!

Arlene Welch Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
My son Started the school this year and has really enjoyed it. This school has challenged him and made him a better student. Very nice building, even though they don't have AC. The staff and techers are well trained and very nice. Best school district in Naperville (DIST. 204).


Arlene Welch Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
Welch is a kid-friendly school with a great curriculum. The kids have a great enviroment and a good physical education program. The kids get to join band or orchestra in fifth grade, although the band is a little less developed than the orchestra. The PTA there is great! Overall, Welch is a school that I never regretted sending my daughter to.

Arlene Welch Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arlene Welch Elementary School 3

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arlene Welch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
Welch is a great school with alot of parent and teacher involvement. The staff make the kids feel at home and excepted and the parents are very active in funding and activities. They have a high standard of learning.

Arlene Welch Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2006
- a parent
Great school with great staff so far. I have my two sons going to the school: one in KG and the other in 1st grade. They love to go to school and learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arlene Welch Elementary School
2620 Leverenz Road, Naperville, IL  60564
(630) 428-7200
Last modified Arlene Welch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arlene Welch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top