Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scullen Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a community member
I go to this school, and I am an eighth grader, I think this school is amazing. There are a lot of anti- bulling things, there are a lot of extracurricular activities, and the teachers are very relating, forgiving, and wanting to help.

Scullen Middle School 2

Posted July 11, 2013
- a community member
Hi I was a student of scullen and now I am not this school is great academically but is. Awful at dealing with bulling I was bullied so badly I didn't want to go to school I didn't want to walk through the hallways It got so bad that I moved to a different state to live with my dad this school is horrible.so you know what even certain teachers bully kids but there is one great health teacher his name is mr.todnem he is funny


Scullen Middle School 3

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
This school will not deal with the bullying problem.. Scullen does have a strong academic program thus the three stars. Zero stars for their policy or lack of with regard to bullying. If you are relocating to the area check out the other districts. South Naperville is competitive, not very friendly with an emphasis on wealth and materialism. We relocated to get out of the immediate area and have had a very positive experience in a nearby district with a strong emphasis on character building and a no tolerance policy for bullying behaviors. Interestingly enough the teaching styles differ very much.

Scullen Middle School 4

Posted October 08, 2012
- a community member
i in fact go to this school and it is a great school academically but kind of poor in other ways. majority of the staff and some teachers show no respect for students. they also are not very active with the bullying situation. but they DONOT harass the parents who complain like the review under me says. otherwise, scullen middle school is very good at knowing and helping specific needs of certain children.

Scullen Middle School 2

Posted May 24, 2011
- a teacher
this school ignores the accommodations that a child should have in IEP's and is known for ignoring bullying and harasses parents who complain.


Scullen Middle School 2

Posted November 30, 2010
- a community member
This school used to be great, but it had gone down hill by the time I was in 8th grade. The administrators give tardies for lunch and do not have any respect for the students. Most of the teachers(Excluding PA Teachers) are awful. Also they make students have silent lunches at least once a week.

Scullen Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scullen Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2009
- a student
This school is pretty good. Considering i am in the advanced program, i think it is a great school. All of my teachers are great. All that i wish is that some of the teachers would stop yelling at the children. They should know that they can get through to us through a mellow nice talk rather than yelling at us. Sometimes we just need a teacher to praise us rather than talk to us and say that we need to try harder. Lastly, i would like say that this school does very well with children and their specific needs.


Scullen Middle School 3

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This school's teachers and resources are great! There is many choices to choose from for what to do in this school. In addition, the funds, computers, diciplining teachers, and other reasources excell compared to JWJ. Unfortunately though, what really brings it down is the student behavior. Too many fights, gossip, and etc. in this school. If the students were better, I would give it 4.5 stars

Scullen Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scullen Middle School
2815 Mistflower Lane, Naperville, IL  60564
(630) 428-7000
Last modified Scullen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scullen Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.