Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scullen Middle School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a student
hey i hated ELA but having a teacher say you can do. made me feel like i can do it

Scullen Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 11, 2015
- a student
I think the homework is fine. other than the fact that math is online can make it difficult if u don't always have assess to a laptop i had to buy one. but i have time to do school sports and still make the honer roll


Scullen Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a student
they strive for greatness they do there best to care for students i always felt like the teachers believed inn me well most of the time

Scullen Middle School 4

Posted July 11, 2015
- a student
They have a great support system, and learning. i know going into middle school was a little scary but when i got there it was so full of happiness. no i didn't really like school. but all the team building and school assembly made my year a blast

Scullen Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 11, 2015
- a student
They always try and help you, even when you don't really care they do there best to help you and they make school fun well most teachers mrs. newcomb was the best


Scullen Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a community member
I go to this school, and I am an eighth grader, I think this school is amazing. There are a lot of anti- bulling things, there are a lot of extracurricular activities, and the teachers are very relating, forgiving, and wanting to help.

Scullen Middle School 2

Posted July 11, 2013
- a community member
Hi I was a student of scullen and now I am not this school is great academically but is. Awful at dealing with bulling I was bullied so badly I didn't want to go to school I didn't want to walk through the hallways It got so bad that I moved to a different state to live with my dad this school is horrible.so you know what even certain teachers bully kids but there is one great health teacher his name is mr.todnem he is funny

Scullen Middle School 3

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
This school will not deal with the bullying problem.. Scullen does have a strong academic program thus the three stars. Zero stars for their policy or lack of with regard to bullying. If you are relocating to the area check out the other districts. South Naperville is competitive, not very friendly with an emphasis on wealth and materialism. We relocated to get out of the immediate area and have had a very positive experience in a nearby district with a strong emphasis on character building and a no tolerance policy for bullying behaviors. Interestingly enough the teaching styles differ very much.


Scullen Middle School 4

Posted October 08, 2012
- a community member
i in fact go to this school and it is a great school academically but kind of poor in other ways. majority of the staff and some teachers show no respect for students. they also are not very active with the bullying situation. but they DONOT harass the parents who complain like the review under me says. otherwise, scullen middle school is very good at knowing and helping specific needs of certain children.

Scullen Middle School 2

Posted May 24, 2011
- a teacher
this school ignores the accommodations that a child should have in IEP's and is known for ignoring bullying and harasses parents who complain.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scullen Middle School
2815 Mistflower Lane, Naperville, IL  60564
(630) 428-7000
Last modified Scullen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scullen Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top