Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Logos Christian Academy 4

Posted October 31, 2013
- a community member
The teachers know the students personally, they are not just a name or number. The teachers have actual concern and actually have prayer meetings. Everything is very Christian-oriented. There is Chapel and everything is taught in a Christian perspective. The school is flexible in many ways.

Logos Christian Academy 4

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
A great fit for my children moving from a home schooled environment to bricks and mortar school. Class size is small and the teachers show true concern for the academic and character growth of the students from a Christian perspective. While founded by Romanian immigrants and predominately populated by Romanians, the non-Romanian community is very welcome and growing in number.


Logos Christian Academy 4

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
Logos has a dedicated staff and a warm, family-oriented environment. My daughter chose to attend this school over three others. Classes are taught from a Christian viewpoint. Graduates are accepted at colleges/universities of their choice. Tuition is very reasonable. Field trips are offered throughout the school year.

Logos Christian Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It`s a great school, one where I would take my children for a s long as I live in the area. The teachers have knowledge, kindness, but most of all integrity and morality -- and that`s what counts for me, as a Christian mom. They are very approachable and very interested in working with the parent for the child`s best interested. I highly recommend it to any parent who takes his children`s whole education seriously. T.M.

Logos Christian Academy 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a student
I am a student at Logos Christian Academy, and from my point of view, I see this school as a wonderful place. I have learned many new things. The teachers are great, and they do not only help with the academic subjects but also with the subjects of everyday life. They teach God's principles in a strict but wonderful way. God's love is shown through this school. :)


Logos Christian Academy 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Logos Christian Academy 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Small environment, good academics. Teachers are involved in the life of students. No gym. Overall, very good. Tuition affordable.

Logos Christian Academy 1

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
very disappointed in this school... i would not send my child there, ever again!


Logos Christian Academy 5

Posted August 30, 2008
- a parent
A very serious school with dedicated and competitive teachers.

Logos Christian Academy 4

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Logos Christian Academy
7280 North Caldwell Avenue, Niles, IL  60714
(847) 647-9456
Last modified Logos Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Logos Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top