Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Schneider Elementary School 4

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 girls at Schneider and we have had a wonderful experience. The teachers are really dedicated and understand the needs of each child individually. Kids that excel are challenged in reading and math in accelerated ways. The new math program (2 years old) is very challenging and contains multiple approaches to problem solving (flexible thinking) and very deductive reasoning I didn't think a 2nd and 3rd grader could do. Also some great activities for kids and families (dances, bingo nights, movie nights, fun fairs) that bring the school together.

Schneider Elementary School 3

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
After two years at Schneider Elementary and upon talking with many parents from the district, I would rate Schneider 'average' at best. Parent/teacher communication is something you really have to push for and continue to pursue throughout the year which is rather frustrating. In general, information about what your child is studying and what they spend their time doing each day is relatively scarce. We've had a few disappointing experiences with general staff members too. There is a heavy emphasis on the Spanish speaking students and Schneider does offer those pupils special classes. I know there has been debate about Schneider students not being prepared to app to science/math schools in the area and communication between Schneider and Hergert Middle School appears to be lacking. The facility, while probably sufficient, is on the older side and without any bells and whistles...hence our average rating.


Schneider Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Schneider Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
My son is off to a great year in 5th grade. He loves school and that makes a happy home and family. We know it wouldn't be possible without such a great team from Schneider School. Kelly & Steve Landorf - Parents

Schneider Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
I think Schneider Elementary School is one of the greatest schools there is in the chicago land area, they have great teachers that are always willing to go above and beyond, and a excellent pricipal, who's leadership is awesome !


Schneider Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
This school has a great hometown atmosphere. The staff all seem to really care about the kids. A new Rock Climbing Wall was recently donated by the PTO. The new Principal and new District Superintendant are working hard to improve in areas where needed.

Schneider Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2006
- a parent
this school is wonderful. the teachers and staff are great. the school has a new addition. there are so many events going on and the parents that volunteer do a wonderful job everytime! the academic programs they have really make learning fun for our kids. the children do spring concerts and their music teacher has taught my children so much more than singing. artwork hangs in every hallway, the yearly olympiads are alot of fun for the kids and parents. this school deserves an A+.

Schneider Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Everything we have heard about Schneider has been positive. We have several neighbors whose children attend the school and they all say the teachers are very caring and helpful and they take time to identify special needs children and work with them. The principal is new but seems to be doing a great job and is very involved with the students.


Schneider Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
We are new to the area.. after speakiing with the new principal we felt very welcome and excited, even if the school doesnt have A/C thru-out.. A nice feeling is that several teachers have been there for several~many years, I feel that speaks for itself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Schneider Elementary School
304 Banbury Road, North Aurora, IL  60542
(630) 301-5014
Last modified Schneider Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Schneider Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.