Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
North Riverside, IL
Students enrolled: 521
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Komarek Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
This a great school! We love the teachers, atmosphere and the lunches. The music program is great too.

Komarek Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
During the past 13 years I have had two children graduate and one leaving next year. My children have been offered so many different opportunities from cooking, sewing, wood shop, band, chorus, sports, etc. I have never seen an elementary school offer so much. I give them an A++++ for preparing all the students for High School and beyond. The staff works really hard to make sure each child feels special in their own way, keeping our children safe and educating them on the Common Core Curriculum. The administrative staff creates a welcoming environment to all who enter the school. Meeting with parents and staff when issues need to be addressed. The community works together to create a fun filled environment for the staff and students of the school. Each looking out for the other and reaching out when needed. I feel very blessed to be a part of such a positive environment and super glad my children have been able to attend


Komarek Elementary School 3

Posted December 09, 2011
- a community member
Komarek School isn't a bad school, but it isn't the best either. There's not many clubs or extracurricular activities to choose from, besides the basic ones that most junior highs already have. The school also is very strict and has many rules, which makes you feel like your being restricted, compared to other nearby junior highs.

Komarek Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Komarek Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Komarek Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Komarek Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
Komarek is a great school with teachers and staff who genuinely care about the kids, both on an academic and personal level. My children were new to the district this year, and the staff and teachers welcomed them and made them feel right at home. The teachers make themselves available to parents and are very interactive.

Komarek Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Komarek Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2004
- a teacher
Komarek is the epitome of a small neighborhood school wilth ultra-conservative parents. They lack adequate funding to keep up with technology (the teachers' computers were new in 1991) and many teachers do not teach to the State standards. Komarek needs the ability to use technology in the classroom, which is impossible with ancient equipment and networks.

Komarek Elementary School 3

Posted July 06, 2004
- a teacher
Komarek teachers give their best to the students. The school places athletics just as high as academics. The principal/superintendent could be more interactive with the students and teachers on a day to day basis. For being a one school district so much more could be put into the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Komarek Elementary School
8940 West 24th Street, North Riverside, IL  60546
(708) 447-8030
Last modified Komarek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Komarek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top