Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Northlake, IL
Students enrolled: 619
 

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roy Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
I give this school a 9/10 they are great my son came from a city school with a failing D- grade these great teacher's helped him and hes a A/B student the only thing is maybe address bullying better so kids understand its not ok ..other than that this school is super good !

Roy Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
The best school ever!! They deserve a 10!!!! The principal and the whole staff are great! They work so hard at making sure all the kids are safe and that they are learning on and beyond their level. Thanks Roy School forall your help!!


Roy Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy my daughter attends Roy School. The teachers and staff are very friendly and very involved with the students. The principal knows all the students names. Roy is a great school!!

Roy Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
para mi la escuela Roy es la mejor el principal hace un exelente trabajo, el esta afuera todos los dias y no entra a su oficina hasta que el ultimo nino se aya ido a su casa. los maestros y todo el personal hacen un muy buen trabajo.

Roy Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Roy Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Roy Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roy Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2006
- a parent
My son attended Roy Elementary from K-5th grade. I found the school to be very caring and safe. We did have a few difficult moments but the principal, vice principal, teachers and staff worked with us.


Roy Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
Roy is an excellent school! Teachers care, Principals are hands on and know the student's names! Parent involvement is high. There is a high low income level, which with no child left behind creates a dynamic which may be troublesome to some parents. But overall education and learning is excellent!

Roy Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roy Elementary School
533 North Roy Avenue, Northlake, IL  60164
(708) 562-6400
Last modified Roy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top