Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Northlake, IL
Students enrolled: 513

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whittier Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
My 2 granddaughters go to Whittier & I think it's a great school. They care about each & every child individually, Dr.trotter is an excellent principal,she takes the time to listen. They have a lot of young new teachers which is also a good thing. I'm proud to say my kids go to Whittier.

Whittier Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
Whittier is a great school. Great teachers and staff. My son went to Whittier from K to 5th grade and I loved it. Best school in the area!!


Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whittier Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Excellent teachers, lots of activities, beautiful garden - it's been a great experience for my son.


Whittier Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
My son has been there for two years and the teacher have been amazing especially Mrs. Taylor.

Whittier Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
In my opinion, the reading, writing and math curricula are unappropriate for their students.

Whittier Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
I love the teacher in this school. Both of my sons attended and never had any problems.


Whittier Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whittier Elementary School
338 Whitehall Drive, Northlake, IL  60164
(708) 449-3175
Last modified Whittier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whittier Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top