Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Oak Forest, IL
Students enrolled: 554

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jack Hille Middle School 1

Posted February 06, 2012
- a community member
Being a current 8th grader here has made me see how much I hate people. This place will either make your child feel horrible or will push them to be fake. The advanced classes are boring and pointless. If your kid has advanced math, then they better be good at guessing, because the 7th and 8th grade teacher doesn't teach. She hands you the work and you have to teach yourself... This school also has a giant music department. When I first was involved with the music program, it was small and people actually had talent. Now anyone just joins for the heck of it and they don't participate. They also pick favorites constantly. Lastly, I've been bullied since day one. I'm emo, I have no reason to live, I'm fat, I'm ugly, ect have all been said to me in front of a teacher and nothing has been done about it. Everyone has their own 'group' and you can't get rid of it. I've only had 3 good teachers in 3 years, the rest could care less about the students. Do your kids a favor a hand over the money for catholic school.

Jack Hille Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jack Hille Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jack Hille Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
Now that my daughter has completed her first year of high school, I am more pleased than ever about how well prepared she was for that curriculum. I have nothing but good things to say about Hille staff, administration, and curriculum. Congratlations on a job well done!

Jack Hille Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Jack Hille Middle School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jack Hille Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jack Hille Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jack Hille Middle School 3

Posted March 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jack Hille Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
My child has been a Kerkstra Middle School, which is now Hille Middle School for the last two years. It is a great school with excellent leadership and outstanding discipline. I strongly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jack Hille Middle School
5800 151st Street, Oak Forest, IL  60452
(708) 687-2860
Last modified Jack Hille Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jack Hille Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top