Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Oak Lawn, IL
Students enrolled: 363
 

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J M Hannum Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
My son went to Hannum for Kintergarden, and honestly, the school rating does not reflect how amazing this school is. They have Kindergartners reading and writing paragraphs and solving simple algebra problems by the end of the year. Teachers, staff, and the principal are all WONDERFUL to work with. Also, I have lived in the area for many years. It's a safe, family centered, nurturing environment.

J M Hannum Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
The teahers are very intelligent as is the Principal. The Principal is always smiling and ready to go every day. The office staff is fabulous. I can't say enough about what the kids are learning. They are challenged and their days are filled with lots of learning in fun and interesting ways. The only issue is that parents need to get more involved in their child's daily learning and care. It is easy to see the kids that yearn for their parent's attention.


J M Hannum Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J M Hannum Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J M Hannum Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
The school is very student-parent oriented. The faculties, nurse, and principal are so nice. The place has childcare for early drop off with KLC and very affordable. Highly recommended.


J M Hannum Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade at Hannum and I am very impressed with the Teachers and the new principle. My involvement in her education is welcomed with open-arms and the communication is GREAT! She will definitely be there next year!

J M Hannum Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J M Hannum Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2008
- a community member
Hearing from the students it has very unique and fun learning, also teachers are nice.


J M Hannum Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2007
- a parent
Hannum welcomed my child with open arms. The teachers and faculty was awesome. My child exceeded in all her subjects. She improved in the subjects that were difficult for her. Thanks to Hannum A concerned parent,

J M Hannum Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
This school is awesome. We have been here 6 years now and am very happy with the attention and education that my children are receiving. The teachers are great and friendly and the parents and PTA are very involved. The principal does a fantastic job making the parents fell involved and the kids feel special. My youngest will start Kindergarten next year and there was never a doubt that we would stay in the area and continue with our years at Hannum.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J M Hannum Elementary School
9800 South Tripp Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 423-1690
Last modified J M Hannum Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J M Hannum Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top