Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2015
- a parent
We have three children who attend Kolmar. We couldn't be happier. The teachers are progressive and teach to the individual. The principal is always accessible. The superintendent is often at the school observing classrooms. Kolmar has great staff and resources for the students who need some help. The students who excel are constantly challenged above grade level. In preschool students begin using iPads. In second grade each student uses an assigned netbook. They offer band starting in 5th grade. They have extra curricular activities - volleyball, basketball, games club, newspaper, chorus, fitness club, craft club, Lego club, each supervised by a teacher.

Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I loved Kolmar the staff is wonderful and they have a excellent Pre-K program we are sad to leave.


Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending Kolmar School. One is 5 and in preschool and my other daughter is 9 and in third grade. The teachers are wonderful. My oldest daughter had some learning issues and the teachers did everything they could to help her through a rough period. This year she has made the honor role three times and I am confident that the fourth quarter she will be on the honor role again. I love this school and since I was raised in Catholic Schools it was a big decision to put my girls in a public school. I am so glad that I made that decision.

Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
I have two girls going to school there since kindergarten,now my oldest is going to the middle school.Kolmar is wonderful,the teachers are excellent the staff awesome and the PTA is unbelievable,My husband and I moved to this area because of this school and it was the best thing we have ever did.Our girls have been on High Honors and are striving in everything they do,because of this school....If you are looking for a GREAT SCHOOL call and meet the principle you wont be disappointed.
1 person found this helpful

Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
My daughter started pre-school this year at Kolmar Elementary. She loves it!
1 person found this helpful

Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2006
- a administrator
Kolmar Preschool is Excellent. The teacher is wonderful and the kids love her.
1 person found this helpful


Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
Kolmar is an elementary school with a focus of every child learning to his or her ability. The school maintains an open atmosphere and encourages parent involvement from many aspects. It is clean and kept in very good condition. It is an environment that gives our children the best opportunity to learn.
1 person found this helpful

Kolmar Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2004
- a former student
I attended Kolmar from 1984-1991...it gave me a fantastic foundation and I am so pleased to hear that the school is still and outstanding place to learn and grow! I am now a teacher because of the inspiration I recieved there from kindergarten on!
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kolmar Avenue Elementary School
10425 Kolmar Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 422-1800
Last modified Kolmar Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kolmar Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top